It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason – green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity – to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Three Pigeons Inn, Nesscliffe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Michele Ashbrooke on 1st November, 2011

Add your review
We visit this pub for lunch on a fairly regular basis - usually a party of around 12 people - we have never had a bad meal yet! The food is awesome and very reasonably priced - the staff are absolutely lovely and cannot do enough for you. Everything is fresh, hot and plentiful. The atmosphere is so friendly and you can be guaranteed of a warm welcome and fabulous food. I cannot rate this pub/restaurant highly enough - the Sunday platters are unbelievable - well done to everyone there - you do a sterling job and thank you!

Date visited: 23 October 2011

Review by mick sorahan on 28th March, 2011

Add your review
3rd visit, but 1st time for sunday lunch. Fabulous, can't praise it highly enough. worth a visit if you are in the same country!! I can imagine the sort of 'party' that Ian was in, and I am sure that he would have suited the nearby roadside cafe much better with his menagerie of friends. Disregard his trumped up and bogus review completely. Cannot have been the same place

Date visited: 27/03/2011

Review by David Parry-Jones on 17th March, 2009

Add your review
Have been using the Old Three Pigeons on and off now for 44 years. It is good old fashioned quality coupled with classy service and great gourmet food. Out of the hundreds of pub/restaurants within 10 miles of my Treflach home, it remains the favourite.

Date visited: January 1 2009

Review by Lisa Gritfiths on 10th February, 2009

Add your review
This place was great . i hope to revisit in the future. xx

Date visited: everyday

Review by Josh Thomas on 11th March, 2008

Add your review
This place is great!

Date visited: 1/3/2008

Review by Michael Hughes on 29th January, 2008

Add your review
I was prompted to write a review just because of Ians review ! This place is great - lovely food, warm and welcoming. We consistantly return there and the standards reamins high. THe place has a great local reputation. I cannot imagine IAns review is of the same place. If the food doesn't take your fancy, just ask, they are more than happy to change any menu item Great place. I have no connection with the place. However we do run a 4 star B&B 7 miles away and many of our guests choose to go to the Old 3 Pigeons. They are always happy with it.

Date visited: Autumn 2007

Review by Nick Howells on 30th June, 2007

Add your review
I visited this establishment purely by accident whilst en route from London to North Wales where I was attending a wedding. Next visit was deliberate on the way back. Don't know if it is still run by the same people, but I have been awaiting an excuse to travel this route again because the food was of great quality and had huge portions at reasonable prices. I have recommended this place to friends who have been very happy to have eaten there ever since. In London, this high quality is rare and expensive The review by Ian on 7th December 2006 regarding a visit on 25/10/ 2007 (Really ??, have we got there yet?) does not describe my the place I visited, I wish it were closer to home so that I could go there regularly. Nick.

Date visited: 10 years ago

Review by Ali Pullan, Cornwall on 17th March, 2007

Add your review
Well I think the man with his party may be thinking of the wrong pub!!! This pub is warm,welcoming and serves quite possibly THE best food in Shropshire, if not Endland. I have visted and eaten on several occasions and have NEVER been disappointed, from the warm welcome at the bar from the owners and ALL the staff, the excellent food and service from waiting staff, it rates as the Best in my book. The whitebait is divine, the main course dishes from Chicken with Goats cheese, mediterranian pasta, to the most tender of steaks, my favourite with the tomato and garlic concasse, it truly melts in the mouth.But the fish courses really have to be tried,so fresh and tasty. I usually have to skip the sweet but this time, I couldnt resist the Baileys and White chocolate Cheesecake, this was truly the most heavenly sweet and yet so light to eat. The Icecreams/ Sorbets are fresh and inspiring too. Ive visited for a table of two right up to a table of 10,on several different nights,over the past year or so and each time the service and food has been excellent,we have never been disappointed and all the staff do everything they can to ensure a great time is had. I recommend this National Treasure, it really is one in a million and I look forward to the next time im visiting the area. Keep up the good work.

Date visited: thursday 15th march

Review by Neil Brookfield on 24th February, 2007

Add your review
We dropped in at our old haunt of 10 or so years ago last weekend and had a superb lunch. So when our friends were visiting we booked for Saturday dinner. Then we read a shocking review of the old three pigeons but went ahead anyway. Well what a great decision, our friends were disbelieving of the quality and quantity of the starters. The salmon and prawn starters were fantastic, whitebait was too much, lamb kebabs brilliant and we couldn't believe how good the garlic bread was. The main courses were even better the fish choice of the day was fabulous, steak and free range eggs brilliant and the lamb shank superb. Could we manage a dessert - well 3 of us could and they were simply sumptious and flabbergasting. Don't believe reviews to the contrary, this place is superb and reasonably priced and the staff are very friendly. Ask about Humphrey Kynaston if you dare.

Date visited: 24th February 2007

Review by Ian on 7th December, 2006

Add your review
Probably the worst restaurant I have ever visited. It doesn't get any worse than this place. A party of 9 of us went there for my sister Cathy’s birthday, the food was awful one of our party had to wait for 30 minutes for his dinner, wine never arrived, orders messed up and they landlady had the nerve to blame us for all the chaos. Very rude and no idea about customer service. The chips I think had come from the chippy down the road. Overpriced and definitely not worth a visit. Drive past and don’t been tempted by the beautiful outside.

Date visited: 25th October 2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
And the White Album is important to me for different reasons. One - I had left the band on the White Album. - Ringo Starr
More Quotes

On this day:
Anne Boleyn Beheaded - 1536, Cromwell Declares England a Commonwealth - 1649, Kew Gardens Opens - 1759, Lawrence of Arabia dies - 1935, Speaker Announces Resignation - 2009
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages