It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2015: Mills and Hills in Central Lancashire

If someone mentions English villages or market towns the first image may be the Cotswolds, say, or North Norfolk. Few but locals would think about ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Coachman Inn, Corby Glen

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Dale on 20th September, 2010

Add your review
A quality antique centre with a good selection and something to suit every

Date visited: 20.09.10

Review by Mr J. Pearce on 12th November, 2009

Add your review
After visting this picturesque pub in a beautiful village, i expected the experience to be equally as amazing and i was disappointed. The waitresses were helpful and polite and were clearly trying hard to divert attention from the poor excuse for food, the rude landlord, and the quite frankly useless bar manager. The wait for my food, which was only a sandwich, took 45 minutes on a quiet evening and even then the order wasnt right. I felt sorry for the waitresses having to take complaints from customers which were not down to them, but down to the poor and inexperienced management. I would not revisit.

Review by Mr Castle on 8th November, 2009

Add your review
Visited the coachman inn for sunday lunch with family, found the setting very nice. Was greated by the bar staff and the ownwer who put me off right from the start. I found him rude and insulting. He seemed drunk as i approched him and i thought for a start this was the wrong way to run a business. I enjoyed the atmosphere but on the otherhand did not enjoy the meal after a long wait and a poor excuse for entertainment. I would not consider spending anymore of my time or money in the place and i am not happy to revisit. My family were also not impressed!!

Date visited: 24th October 2009

Review by Kevin Hudson on 11th October, 2009

Add your review
Despite a very nice setting and pleasant interior this expeience was completely ruined by a 40 minute delay being seated,even with a a 5 day advance booking, in a lounge with a singer who was determined to allow no conversations between the meeting parties!! This was followed by a further 1 hour wait for the wrong orders which was attempted to be reconciled by a free round of drinks from the landlord (who never appeared)and which never materialised! I only can offer my apologies to the party adjacent to us who had arrived earlier however were still waiting for their main course at 415pm after being seated at 2pm!! A thouroughly painful experience from start to finish which I would not encourage for anyone!!

Date visited: 11/10/2009

Review by P Darley on 20th January, 2008

Add your review
Met friends for Sunday lunch today at the Coachman. What a superb place. Lovely interior, friendly staff, a great choice of menu/wine and all at sensible prices that should ensure this establishment continues to thrive. Well done to all the management and staff.

Date visited: 20.01.2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Nothing is too wonderful to be true if it be consistent with the laws of nature - Michael Faraday
More Quotes

On this day:
First Luddite riots - 1779, Siege of Sebastopol Begins - 1854, Breathalyser Introduced - 1967
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages