Top Picks:

Hotel Glewstone Court Glewstone Court
B and B Portland House Portland House
Self-Catering Docklow Manor Docklow Manor
Inn Saracens Head Inn Saracens Head Inn

Herefords
Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Stockton Cross Inn, Kimbolton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Steve Handley on 11th October, 2011

Add your review
This has to be the perfect english pub. The landlord was friendly, welcoming and efficient. The local cider (Robinsons) and the Bach beer excellent. We had an evening meal from the extensive menu.One from the daily specials board and one from the standard menu. The food came quickly was worth every penny and was very reasonably priced. The log fires added to the atmosphere, however all our clothes were smelled smokey for a day or two afterwards! Will definitely return if and when in the area again.

Date visited: 7/10/11

Review by Liz Williams on 8th August, 2010

Add your review
What a great pub! Fun landlord, lovely friendly and helpful staff. Great atmosphere and the food was to die for. couldn't fault it. Think Peter Perks was having a bad day and just unlucky, as I've been to the Stockton Cross many times and never had a problem with waiting for food or wrong orders. Give them a break guys, working a successful put is not as easy as it looks. Keep up the great work Mike, we love you!

Date visited: July 2010

Review by John Saunders on 8th August, 2010

Add your review
Brilliant pub. Very oldy worldy with great atmosphere. Very good food and plenty of it. Beer excellent and service also excellent. Thanks for a great night.

Date visited: July 2010

Review by Amy Bennett on 21st June, 2010

Add your review
Further to your last reviewer's comments, I would like to add by saying what a first class lunch we all enjoyed at the Stockton Cross Inn yesterday. The food was cooked to perfection, and offered great value for money. The inn also has a wonderful atmosphere, and 'Mike' the host is genuinely great fun! The staff are warm and friendly and offered a really efficient service -all with a smile. We will definitely be going back again soon, and highly recommend this real 'find' in the countryside to anyone!

Date visited: 20/06/10

Review by Sharron Goode on 2nd February, 2010

Add your review
Having read the review on line I was quite nervous about booking a meal for friends, but the landlord had been helpful, rang me back and the Inn looked lovely when I visited it. We had a brilliant time, great pub food, lovely warm atmosphere and great service. Couldn't have been better.

Date visited: 30/01/10

Review by Peter Perks on 26th November, 2009

Add your review
We waited over an hour for four lunchtime meals although only one other group was eating when we arrived soon after 12 noon. There was not a word of apology for the long wait and then one of the orders was wrong - a cheese and ham sandwich arrived without the cheese but with chips (perhaps in an attempt to jujstify the price) which had not been ordered. Add to this a leaking urinal in the men's toilet and on the whole our visit to the Stockton Cross Inn could be described as disappointing at best.

Date visited: 25.11.09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have seen great intolerance shown in support of tolerance. - Samuel Taylor Coleridge
More Quotes

On this day:
Irish Catholic Uprising - 1641, Battle of Trafalgar - 1805, First Women Peers Enter Lords - 1958, 1st British Nuclear Powered Sub launched - 1960, The Aberfan Disaster - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages