National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays Ė plural - destination. Itís modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ace Taxis, Newcastle upon Tyne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by richard on 28th July, 2009

Add your review
very good, reliable... when i left a card in taxi and rang up about it, the driver dropped it back round to me... sweet... thanks

Review by K Gilroy on 28th January, 2009

Add your review
I am absolutely appalled by ACE taxis & would never recommend them to anybody & my mum & I weren't paying customers so I don't knw if that made a difference, but it shouldn't..I had booked an ambulance as my mam can't walk far & needs a zimmer frame, couldn't belive it when an ACE taxis arrived, when I got to the hospital I reallised that the driver had actually broken my mams zimmer frame & had done nothing about it. The taxi home was even worse. It was far distance from where he picked us up to the car & I was really struggling with the wheelchair, no help whatso ever, I had to ask him to bring the car nearer then he laughed when I said the driver coming had broken the zimmer frame, What a big, ignorant unhelpful man. He then proceeded to give a mouthful of abuse... I will definitely be telling people NEVER to use ACE taxis. I was hoping to find a website for them as I honestly can't be bothered to ring as they are getting paid for ambulance service so they are going to care!!!!

Date visited: 28/1/2009

Review by stephen vaughan on 22nd December, 2007

Add your review
use ace taxi service on a regular basis and have not been let down never

Date visited: 20/12/2007

Review by car 67 (ace taxis) on 11th November, 2007

Add your review
I would like to reply to the previous comment about Ace Taxis. I have driven for this company since they first started opperating, and i have to say the good feedback we receive far outways the bad, not that i am justifying the treatment that the previous writer was subjected to, but when you are dealing with thousands of customers on a daily basis things will occasionally go wrong, and when you have hundreds of people working for a company you will always get one or two who are not up to scratch, and you will get odd problems until those people are weeded out. There will undoubtedly be occasional problems with the company who the previous writer works for, however i doubt if disgruntled customers would be so childish as to hope that her company goes "belly up, the sooner the better". Has the writer even bothered to contact the management? I doubt it as customer satisfaction is taken very seriously.

Date visited: 11/11/07

Review by A. Nomo on 19th October, 2007

Add your review
After careful consideration, I am forced to write this review. I have remained loyal to this firm (I spend up to £600/month on taxis) as I was trying to establish a positive relationship. I found most of the individual drivers personable, professional and polite. However, the customer service occasionally falls far below what I consider to be unacceptable. For example, this evening, I was abused and taunted over the phone by two of the phone operators(regarding my unusual name, and the fact that my phone units were running out.) this happened at around midnight, when any reasonable human being would have some compassion for a woman on her own, with a dead phone. Nevertheless, I walked 2/3 miles to the nearest pub, where I felt safe to use the phone, but was forced to give a false name - I felt that the two women on switchboard would likely refuse to send a car, or worse, pretend to send one. You can imagine my "joy" when the driver who arrived was not best pleased by my necessary deception, and proceeded to wax loud and lyrical about how "horrible" some people are, how much he hates his customers, especially at night, etc. On balance, if you don't mind the unprofessional and unpolished in your cab company, ACE is the firm to choose.

Date visited: 10/18/07

Review by A. Nomo on 19th October, 2007

Add your review
I would agree with the previous review - if only I had found out in time. I too was messed around at midnight, and treated very discourteously by the barely evolved night switchboard operators. I spend hundreds a month on taxis (work related) and cant wait to tell my company (car homes) never to use ACE in the future. It seems they care little for the customer's feelings - this is the kind of mismanaged enterprise that goes quietly belly up one day....one hopes.

Date visited: 10/18/07

Review by Anonymous Customer on 18th December, 2006

Add your review
In my opinion Ace taxis are the worst taxi firm around and on numerous occasions I have been let down by them. This weekend was the final straw as i was left stood waiting in the rain at 12 midnight after being at my works party.. i rang ace to ask where my taxi was and they told me it has been and gone and i should have been on time! I was 15 minutes early and waited 15 minutes after the taxi was due to ring them.. if you want any advice DO NOT GO WITH ACE TAXIS!

Date visited: 18/12/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When I was young I thought that money was the most important thing in life; now that I am old I know that it is. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
First Formal Sculling Race - 1715, Rule Britannia First Performed - 1740, Priestley Discovers Oxygen - 1774, Battle of the Nile - 1798, Regentís Canal Opens - 1820, Britain abolishes slavery - 1834, First Bank Holiday - 1871, First Mars Bar Made - 1932
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages