This place is no longer on our network
More Accommodation in Woking
The Hautboy is a wonderful Gothic building overlooking the cricket green in the picturesque village of Ockham. We have one restaurant, a large bar, five character bedrooms and a one acre garden.
The Hautboy Hotel at Ockham was built in 1864 by William, 1st Earl of Lovelace, Lord Lieutenant of Surrey and owner of Ockham Park. It replaced the old Hautboy and Fiddle Inn at Bridge End, Ockham, which the Earl had acquired in 1833, when the previous owner went bankrupt. Lovelace adopted the rather fanciful neo-gothic architectural style which he used for his property throughout the area.
Credit Cards Accepted
Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
Open All Year
Building of Historic Interest
TV in Rooms
More More Accommodations nearby
This page viewed on 11,209 occasions since 9th January 2006
On this day: