Sculthorpe

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Sculthorpe Mill, Sculthorpe

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Ken Roxbee-Levitt on 6th September, 2010

Add your review
A friendly, helpful welcome awaited us at this lovely rural Inn. All the staff were great, the food excellent and plentiful and the rooms very comfortable. Cleanliness second to none. I would definitely recommend the Sculthorpe Mill Inn and look forward to a return visit.

Date visited: 04/09/2010

Review by Liz on 15th March, 2010

Add your review
Upon arrival my party was greeted warmly and we were shown to our table. The level of service from the staff was high and the food exceptional........ The waitresses were friendly and efficient and ordering extra drinks was no trouble..... I had the potato and leek soup followed by their own Mill burger with stilton and a strawberry and champagne mousse. I look forward to dining there agin and I would like to highly recommend this establishment nestled in rural Norfolk to anyone with a good appetite who likes their food! 5*

Date visited: 14/3/2010

Review by Anon on 10th March, 2009

Add your review
The food i must agree is really bland. Chewy and tasteless, the piece of chicken i had. The sauce was too rich. My friend had tortellini which i can assure you was straight from tesco as the filling was not fresh. The sauce was just too overpowering and garlicky. My daughter had Duck Pate with toast. Toast!?!?!?! It was bread with chargrilled lines and still cold from the fridge on the inside. As for desert, the shop bought cheesecake was divine. This place is too pricey for the lack of quality which appears in the food. To the chef; learn to prepare fresh! I will be sure not to eat here again as i was not impressed in the slightest by the quality of the food.

Date visited: Feb 09

Review by Oscar on 28th September, 2008

Add your review
No tableclothes and slippery table, bland soup, bland beef, over-sweet brule but great staff. A strong smell of sewage in the car park.

Date visited: 27th Sep08

Review by David on 7th January, 2008

Add your review
I booked for New Yrs Eve, and was expecting a typical pub night. Not what I got, the food was second to none, the staff was friendly and helpful, the entertainment , a Canadian named Dale Corcoran from Norwich was the best I have seen in years. I thank Steve and the staff for a lovely evening. Will book again for next yr!!

Date visited: dec 31 2007

Review by Sally Nolder on 31st October, 2007

Add your review
Lovely hotel in very picturesque setting. Staff very attentive and the restaurant and food were excellent. We stayed there with two small children and they couldn't do enough and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect.

Date visited: 26/10/07

Anonymous Review

Add your review
The setting, location & access to the area",Generally a good small hotel in an excellent location however for the price the overall quality of the room we had was only satisfactory and have had much better at cheaper guesthouses

Date visited: 24/11/2004

Review by Graham

Add your review
"Signs to hotel, parking, food",Short staffing led to a delay checking in.,"I've lived in the local area so I knew the surroundings and the reputation of the hotel. The main restaurant was closed both nights we were there, we would have liked to have eaten there, but the downstairs accomodation was adequate."

Date visited: 03/09/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
When I am dead, I hope it may be said: His sins were scarlet, but his books were read - Hilaire Belloc
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages