Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Grantly

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Grantly Hotel, Shepherds Bush

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 13th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Very comfortable, clean and very reasonably priced for a London hotel especially as breakfast was included. Staff were very friendly and welcoming Bad Points: Cannot think of any apart from the tiles in the toilet were cold to bare feet but it was a bitterly cold weekend and the heating in the bedroom was fine General review: I was spending the weekend visiting my daughter who has moved to the area and it is very central for my purposes

Date visited: 2009-02-13

Review by Anonymous on 15th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: It was clean General review: It was good value for money

Date visited: 2008-06-15

Review by Anonymous on 25th July, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was clean but a little small. The room was a basement room and smelled slightly of damp but it was the wettest weekend ever so that is not really surprising. General review: The staff were so friendly and helpful I couldn't give them a higher rating and I would definitely stay again.

Date visited: 2007-07-25

Review by Roisin Moriarty on 12th June, 2007

Add your review
Grantly Hotel is ideally located for Shepherd's Bush Empire, Bush Hall, Loftus Road and various other venues in the area. All amenities are on the doorstep, Shepherds Bush station is just on the other side of the green and there are buses galore day and night. The rooms are clean, comfortable and functional, the staff friendly and accommodating and the breakfast room is pleasant and well stocked (even though it states "continental breakfast", you won't go hungry). All in all, this hotel is a bargain and I'd highly recommend it to anyone looking for good, clean basics at a reasonable price for their stay in London. Oh, and check out Shepherds Bush Market while you're in the area.

Date visited: 31st May 2007

Review by Anonymous on 12th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and tidy, providing excellent value for money. Bad Points: The shower was underpowered. General Review: It was great to find such good value so close to the venue we were going to. It was also great to have a room with a little balcony - coming from the country its sometimes hard to deal with London air! The reception staff when we checked in was particularly polite and kindly spoken - a real gentleman.

Date visited: 2006-07-12

Review by Samual Smith on 14th November, 2005

Add your review
good

Date visited: 13 11 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Errors are not in the art but in the artificers. - Isaac Newton
More Quotes

On this day:
Deadliest British Tornado - 1913, War of the Worlds Broadcast Panic - 1938, The Jam Split - 1982, Freeview Launches - 2002
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages