Buckland-Tout-Saints

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2019: Hereford

April can be a tricky month for weather in Britain: surprisingly sunny days interspersed with spring showers. So a destination where the best of the ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Buckland-Tout-Saints Hotel & Restaurant, Kingsbridge

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Shivani on 13th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: The location is excellent and the drive to the hotel just out of the world. We loved every minute of our stay and will be back. General review: We will be back.

Date visited: 2009-07-13

Review by Anonymous on 1st August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: clean, nice view, bathroom done to a high standard General Review: We were impressed by the complimentary tea on arrival and after dinner. The dinner was wonderful. The staff were all friendly and helpful. This was the nicest hotel out of four different one is four nights

Date visited: 2006-08-01

Review by Robert, Midsomer Norton on 18th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The room had recently been refurbished and was excellent. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom spotless. Bad Points: We would have preferred the sink to be in the bathroom, and would have liked a shower screen and wall fixing for the shower attachment. Otherwise, everything was perfect. General Review: The house and grounds are spectacular. The public rooms, dining, lounge and bar, are full of character and sympathetically decorated and furnished. The staff were excellent, offering attentive service without being intrusive. Dinner was first class.

Date visited: 2006-04-18

Review by Michael

Add your review
"Beautiful Queen Anne hotel, fine gardens, excellent food, very tranquil, beautifully furnished, excellent and plentiful staff","TV in room needs uprating with more channels and teletext, couldn't get my laptop online using room phone","We had a lovely time for 3 nights in this hotel, which we last visited 25 years ago on our honeymoon. The public rooms are immaculate with wood panelling and with a splendid ambience. The restaurant food was extremely good albeit with a limited menu and the service was excellent.The wine list was very extensive. The other staff were very friendly, and the bedroom was tidied daily and covers turned down at night. A very pleasing stay in very tranquil surroundings."

Date visited: 27/09/2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Courage is rightly esteemed the first of human qualities... because it is the quality which guarantees all others. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Alfred Becomes King of Wessex - 0871, English order of knighthood founded - 1348, Birth of Shakespeare - 1564, Death of Shakespeare - 1616, Charles II is crowned - 1661, First Broadcast by British Monarch - 1924, Death of Blair Peach - 1979
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages