National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2014: Cardigan Bay

Cardigan Bay as a destination would be a tester for a professional explorer. Not in terms of terrain, though the Cambrian Mountains backing much ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Queen's Head, Foulsham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Joe on 6th August, 2011

Add your review
My advice would be to give it a miss. It looks like it should be an ideal village pub, but; it isn't. I heard it had a cask mark, but thats now long gone. If you like duelling banjoes you will love this pub, enough said.

Date visited: July 2011

Review by John Wilkinson on 1st October, 2010

Add your review
The Queens Head, Foulsham, Norfolk Walking Group of 14 members had a warm welcome and really good, tasty, generous helpings of food. This was followed by some lovely sweet courses (something for everyone on the menu ). Another plus was the availability of fresh eggs or sausages for visitors to take home)

Date visited: 1/10/2010

Review by paul Mitchell on 23rd July, 2010

Add your review
I have never read such a load of rubbish in all my life. Why is it people tell the most appalling lies. I have been drinking back in the Queen's now since Alan and Jenny took over and Like everybody else who drinks in there will say the pub has never been better. It certainly is not dirty and I have never had a bad pint. It seems to me that the old Julian bray is up to his old tricks again under a nother name. If this is not the case why don't people say at the time of the visit. Perhaps because it really is utter rubbish and jeolousy. LEAVE OUR VILLAGE PUB ALONE ON MAKE YOUR SELF KNOWN. Keep up the good work Alan and Jenny we really like what you do. One last thing I Cannot remember the Queen's ever selling Stella so another lie!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date visited: often

Review by Ian Ruskin on 16th July, 2009

Add your review
I called at the Queens Head for lunch and told only sandwiches on as they had a problem in the Kitchen. So skipped lunch, a couple of people in with children and the largest baby buggy which even though the bar was almost empty was left in the middle of the floor. Screams from the kids (thought they didn't let children in bars these days?) The draught ale was OK if a little cloudy I was told it was because of the cold cellar but why were things floating in it? Anyway left most of it. Seems the pub comes alive during the evenings and they have special nights with the locals.. can't wait!

Date visited: July 2009

Review by Joe Varley on 8th July, 2009

Add your review
From the outsidethe pub looks dirty, the front door was locked and the only access was through the pub car park. It turned out that a fruit machine was blocking the door.. The ales on offer through the handpump looked intersting so I settled for an Adnams from southwold. It wasn't very good, the lady behind the bar said they didn't have too much call for what she caled flat beer would I like a Stella!!!! Simply I'd need to be literally on my last legs and dying of thurst befre drinking there again. Really sad but that is the way country pubs seem to be going..

Date visited: May 2009

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have long held the view that if a Vet cannot catch his patient there is not much to worry about - James Herriot
More Quotes

On this day:
Great Fire of London begins - 1666, The Ashes Legend Begins - 1882, Battle of Omdurman - 1898, Japan Signs Surrender - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages