National Trust
Ettington

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2014: Cardigan Bay

Cardigan Bay as a destination would be a tester for a professional explorer. Not in terms of terrain, though the Cambrian Mountains backing much ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ettington Park Hotel, Stratford-upon-Avon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by bob fyall on 24th July, 2012

Add your review
My wife and I had a wonderful time at Ettington Park Hotel on our 30th wedding anniversary. Everything was perfect : the service, the food, the great room with a view of the chapel and the truly delicioua celebration afternoon tea [thanks to our family].It was a tremendous two days and a great introduction to a two week holiday in Stratford. Many, many thanks - we hope to be back.

Date visited: 5th - 7th July 2012

Review by Lauranne Tiramani on 16th July, 2007

Add your review
I first visited Ettington in October 2006 and had a wonderful stay- the surroundings are fantastic, the service and accommodation second to none and the personal attention I received from the General Manager Mike Rothwell and his staff has made myself and my partner want to return time and time again. We always receive a warm welcome and are treated as old friends. We even make the trip just for Sunday lunch and always take time to sit in the drawing room for coffee just to soak in the atmosphere. I'd like to thank Mike and the staff for always making it such a treat to visit. I'd recommend this to hotel to anybody and rate it ten out of ten.

Review by Lauranne Tiramani on 19th June, 2007

Add your review
I first visitied Ettington in October 2006 and had a wonderful stay- the sourroundingds are fantastic, the service and accomodation second to none and the personal attention I received from the General Manager Mike Rothwell and his staff has made myself and my partner want to return time and time again. We always receive a warm welcome and are treated as old friends. We even make the trip just for Sunday lunch and always take time to sit in the drawing room for coffee just to soak in the atmosphere. We have never been disappointed and have already made the decsion to host our wedding celebrations there as it holds such special memories for us. I'd like to thank Mike and the staff for always making it such a treat to visit. I'd recommend this to hotel to anybody and rate it ten out of ten.

Date visited: from October 2006 to date

Review by ed on 23rd December, 2006

Add your review
I lived local and I used to go there for a drink to enjoy the ambiance while writing lyrics, and it was such a tranquil place. I understand that the house/building was used as a hospital during the second world war? Anyway, Merry Christmas here from Denmark, and a Happy New Year!!! www.bestmusicworld.net ============================================0

Date visited: 1998

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I should like to say that good batsman are born, not made; but my long experience comes up before me, and tells me that it is not so. - W G Grace
More Quotes

On this day:
St Columba Sees Nessie - 0565, Battle of the Standard - 1138, Battle of Bosworth - 1485, English Civil war Begins - 1642, First Geneva Convention Signed - 1864, First Edition of Match of the Day - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages