Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Castle

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2014: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Castle Hill Guest House, Lynton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by steve stapleton on 12th May, 2009

Add your review
Dear Penny & Brian. No exaggeration to say that our short stay was greatly improved with your warmth & courtesy. My initial visit to N.Devon was entirely enjoyable - and don't be surprised if the 2XDay Walks become a serial. Every Good Wish, Steve and the guys

Date visited: 9th may 2009

Review by Freddie on 21st April, 2009

Add your review
I have stayed at Castle Hill a couple of times now and had the most wonderful, relaxing time. The family run atmosphere of the hotel, excellent personal service and good food lends itself to a truly wonderful stay. In the winter months you can enjoy fabulous picturesque walks close by and cosy up to a roaring open fire on your return. A definite gem.

Review by Eve on 20th April, 2009

Add your review
I had a lovely stay at the Castle Hill Guest house. I stayed where with a friend but i'm hoping to return with my boyfriend soon, to take in some of the breathtaking scenery that surrounds the hotel. The hotel is run by a warm and friendly family who were only too happy to offer advice and directions to places of interest. The breakfast deserves a mention too. I can't fault this picturesque hotel, good location, good price, gorgeous rooms and run by lovely people.

Date visited: September

Review by Michelle on 17th April, 2009

Add your review
A very cosy and comfortable visit at the Castle Hill surrounded by beautiful sceneries. Penny(the owner) was very helpful and proved to be a very good "tourist information centre" and we were lucky to be able to visit places they recommended. Penny's husband did some great breakfasts too which lasted us all day. Our room was massive with a separate lounge and en suite. The rooms were cleaned everyday. We were very impressed and would recommend this accommodation to anyone who is thinking about visiting Lynton and Lymouth. Michelle.

Date visited: August 2008

Review by Barry and jane on 17th April, 2009

Add your review
thought I would comment on this guest house, as it deserves five minutes of my time. My partner and I stay at castle Hill In February we were so lucky to have great weather, the sun shone all weekend. but more importantly was the guest house, we had been recommended this one by my manager at work..so I was expecting something quite decent... what I got was beyond expectation..quite simply clean well decorated and people who actually care about there guest's.. Our host's Penny & Brian couldn't do enough for us, They took the time to get to know what type of break we wanted, and advised us accordingly. I cant praise them enough..Only to say we will be going back when we get a chance and would definantly recommend to anyone..

Date visited: February 2009

Review by Jackie & Scott on 17th April, 2009

Add your review
I would like to thank all the staff at castle Hill for a great stay..loved watersmeet very romantic..Brians breakfast was delicious..thanks see you again one day..Jaxx

Date visited: March 2009

Review by cheryl on 10th April, 2009

Add your review
Wow, Just had an amazing weekend, of course it was romantic but it was made so much more, thanks to penny and brian talk about helpful, they told us all the best places to go,they never let us down. our room was amazing not what you would expect from a guest house the rooms were enormouse, private lounge balcony. I probably sound as if I've never been away before, Of course I have but, I havents had a time like this before..I am going back as soon as i can..Loved it.

Date visited: Febuary 14th 2009

Review by cheryl on 5th April, 2009

Add your review
This will be the 4th consecutive summer I have spent two weeks at the Castle Hill Hotel in Lynton. What a beautiful part of the world! Accommodation is very clean and welcoming. Staffs are very helpful and friendly. Lots of good local advise given on where to vist and eat and so on. Will be back for 2009. Cheryl

Date visited: July 08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All animals are equal, but some animals are more equal than others - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Old Pretender Lands at Peterhead - 1715, Wrecking of HMS Minotaur - 1810, National Speed Limit of 70mph introduced - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages