Pelican

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Pelican Inn, Froxfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by stephanie on 5th January, 2011

Add your review
I came to The pelican Inn whilst attending a funeral the reception i received from the staff was very welcoming, my room whilst the towel rail was broken was clean and perfectly comfortable. I went down for food at 7.30 and I had a belly pork with creamy champ as they called it, to say it melted in my mouth was an understatement i am so glad i stayed at The Pelican but i just wish it was under different circumstances.

Date visited: 4th January

Review by Anonymous on 7th October, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, clean , spacious room. Excelent breakfast General review: Excellent night's stay

Date visited: 2009-10-07

Review by Alastair on 6th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: We have eaten at the Pelican before and relished the idea of being able to stay over. We met some frieds there - just for dinner - who also enjoyed their experience Bad Points: Room 7 shower. Not good. It was a very hot day, so only wished a cool shower - so it was not a temperature problem - just a problem with water flow. It was no better in the morning. A great shame. General review: Good - apart from the shower

Date visited: 2009-07-06

Review by Norman on 24th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The room was clean and comfortable, but still managed to retain the warmth and character of the building. General review: From check-in to check-out a most enjoyable experience. The staff were all warm and welcoming. In particular I would praise the food. The dinner I had was superbly cooked and the service second to none

Date visited: 2008-05-24

Review by Susan on 26th September, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Staff were helpful and everywhere was clean.Service on the whole was good. Bad Points: The fact that the beds were not made and the room and bathroom were not cleaned, although we were there for 2 nights. Having stayed in hotels,guest houses and pubs in many places over many years, this is the first time ever that our room has been left uncleaned. A choice of brown or white toast would have been appreciated. General review: I would like to have known that the en-suite only had a shower.We would have appreciated being informed in advance that prices had increased. In fairness, it must be said that the price we were quoted (we had retained a copy of the booking form) was what we paid. However, the staff were very pleasant and helpful and made us very welcome.We have said we would recommend this hotel, this would be conditional on the cleaning arrangements being amended.

Date visited: 2007-09-26

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
No brilliance is needed in the law. Nothing but common sense, and relatively clean finger nails. - Sir John Mortimer
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Ashingdon - 1016, Chewing Gum first goes on sale - 1911, BBC Formed - 1922, First Brit Awards - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages