The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Old Rectory,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Barry on 30th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Beautiful room, very picturesque location. The Staff were friendly and attentive. Amazing full English breakfast it was scrumptcous best I've had in ages! Would recommend to all. Bad Points: Ordered some champagne for our room which was of good taste, but was under the impression it was being put on our bill until one of the staff came and knocked on our door as my card was declined (due to the fact it was a replacement) to collect additional card details to take payment immediately. This didn't bother me as such, I just wasn't fully informed of the process correctly. General review: We were staying over for just one evening and really enjoyed our experience. All in all we would highly recommend and if needing a hotel in the area again would choose The Old Rectory for our stay.

Date visited: 2008-09-30

Review by Helena Langford on 15th July, 2008

Add your review
Booked into the Old Rectory on our wedding night, and received and received an angry, appalling reception from the owner/ manager on our arrival at 11.45. Shocked and disappointed.

Date visited: 16 May 2008

Review by Anonymous on 24th January, 2008

Add your review
General review: Great place to stay, room was brilliant and the staff very friendly. Would recommend a visit.

Date visited: 2008-01-24

Review by Michael, Basingstoke on 28th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Books in the room. Breakfast. Bad Points: Couldn't work DVD player

Date visited: 2006-08-28

Review by Anonymous on 11th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The property has been recently refurbished to a high standard. We did not have the best rooms but they were very nicely decorated and appointed. The owners and staff were friendly and the breakfast excellent

Date visited: 2006-08-11

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
All the great things are simple, and many can be expressed in a single word: freedom, justice, honor, duty, mercy, hope. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Sampford Courtenay - 1549, Battle of Preston - 1648, First Pedestrian Killed by Car - 1896, Animal Farm Published - 1945
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles