It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Purfleet Care Centre, Purfleet

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Carol Lawrence on 7th July, 2012

Add your review
Had choose and book for scan, got there about 3.45, walked to reception where the receptionist was sitting with her back to me, she was the only one on front desk, she was busy chatting away to her colleague , who by the way was facing me, but proceeded to carry there conversation, I was shocked, I would of thought that one of them would of realised I was there for a reason, and would of greeted me, but I was wrong, they carried on until they finished what they had to say, every medical reception I have ever entered, I have never seen this level of rudeness ! when I was finally noticed she just sat there, now by what I witnessed this is not a one time incident, and by the look of past post, retraining has not worked, I do believe this will always carry on, do yourself a favour there are loads of people out of work, get rid of them and get someone who really wants a job of meeting and greeting people, because from I witnessed, those ladies don't!

Date visited: 5th July

Review by jade on 13th November, 2009

Add your review
the reception staff need to go on the customer service training.

Review by yvonne on 20th May, 2009

Add your review
well i must say so far i have been queit impressed with this surgery i have recntly moved to the area and have found it very easy to join and book an appointment the reception staff have been helpful and was polite, the nurse and the doctor was good and listened to all my concerns however i didn't get seen on my appointment time i was early but had to wait 20 minutes past the time i was given, all in all tho a much better practice than my last one!

Date visited: 26/05/2009

Review by Yvonne Wright on 11th January, 2009

Add your review
As the Practice Manager of Purfleet Care Centre I can assure everyone that Reception staff have received extra training since 2007 (when the last review was written). I am sure you will now find they are helpful and courteous at all times. Please make an appointment to see me if you have any problems at all.

Date visited: 10.01.2009

Review by Nicola Mensah on 20th December, 2007

Add your review
I find the reception staff at the surgery extremely rude and obnoxious. They are not doctors themselves and are merely there to answer the phone, make appointments and be courteous and helpful to the patients. Unfortunately they dont believe this. I have found now on numerous occasions that they are extremely rude. When I call for results I am given incorrect information - i.e am told to ring the hospital, on doing this they tell me I should do this. I have turned up for an appointment before and have been left waiting whilst a particular receptionist is on a personal call (this was obvious it was a personal call). They are very unhelpful and defensive and unwilling to help. I am now having to take my son private because I am finding this system unbelievably difficult to cope with. I have worked all my life and think it is appalling that I am treated this way. I find their mannerisms very insulting - for example I have had to repeat my sons name on numerous occasions because they have ignorantly tried to be funny in their interpretation of it. This is totally unacceptable and they should be made aware of this. A course maybe on courtesy and how to be a receptionist would be of use.

Date visited: Various

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To generalize is to be an idiot. - William Blake
More Quotes

On this day:

More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages