National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Michelangelo, Eastbourne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jim Taylor on 1st June, 2011

Add your review
We lunched at Michelangelo's today. I had the wonderful Andalucia's Kidney Still and my wife very much enjoyed her Peperoni Ripieno, an avocado salad with small delicious red peppers. We both had Veal Cordon Bleu for main course with a fine bottle of Sicilian Rose which was just right for such a hot sunny day. Excellent, cheerful service and all quite quick for food cooked to order. No room for a dessert but the coffee is excellent. Highly recommended, especially as I used my Tastecard plus a 5 voucher downloaded from their website against the cost of the bottle of wine which reduced its cost to 8.50!

Date visited: 01/06/2011

Review by steve on 22nd January, 2010

Add your review
We had lunch for the first time at this Italian restaurant yesterday and cannot praise it highly enough. The food was beautifully presented, fresh, tasty and incredibly good value. We had the set lunch and it surpassed our expectations. The service from our waitress was efficient, very friendly and attentive but not overly so. Can't wait to go again when next in Eastbourne.

Date visited: 21.1.2010

Review by Alex on 30th January, 2009

Add your review
Great food and very friendly. Michelangelo's has never let me down and I could eat the chefs food until I burst!

Date visited: frequently

Review by Anne on 25th July, 2008

Add your review
Michelangelo's is eastbourne's finest restauarnt - I have now eaten there several times and I cannot fault the food or service - everything is excellent! Great value for money too. Have a look at their new website www.michelangelo-restaurant.co.uk and you can see their menus and download a 10% off voucher too! fab restaurant - cant wait to go again!

Date visited: 2008

Review by paul rounds on 10th July, 2008

Add your review
Its funny to see some of the comments by people who obviously have no taste whatsoever in good food I don't class myself as an expert but I work with a lot of famous chefs gordon ramsey , gary rhodes brian turner and I have eaten in them all as I work in the 5 star hotel industry worldwide I don't know the chef but would like to give him a bit of advice !!! Get out of eastbourne and find a town that deserves you as for the couple of sensible reviews I can't agree more with you as for the other why spoil it for others who may not have tried the best eastbourne has to offer long may it stay 5 star plus !!! Thanks

Date visited: 8th july

Review by suzanne travers on 3rd July, 2008

Add your review
I was over the moon to disover this fabulous restaurant. The diversity of the menu, quality and presentaion of thefood has surpassed that of any other restaurant I have been to in eastbourne.The outside terrace part of the restaurant actually made me believe I was dining out in the mediterranean.The service was very professional and attentive..

Date visited: thursday 3rd july 2008

Review by Nicky on 29th May, 2008

Add your review
I think this is Eastbourne's little secret The food is fab I can't believe they can produce the food for the price Would definately recommend Can't wait to go back

Date visited: May 2008

Review by Jib on 19th April, 2008

Add your review
I would agree with above comment with regard to the service, presentation of food and decoration was great but yet those standards did not match the taste nor the service .. not even close... shame cause it has potential for growth but with the hospitality that i experienced i certainly won't be going back again.

Date visited: April 2008

Review by JB on 17th February, 2008

Add your review
Quite the worst restaurant i've been to for many a year. We can't believe that an Italian has had a hand in this abomination of a restaurant. 1970's Berni Inn standard food springs to mind. But it's worse, it is a zero service experience, which would have been quaintly funny, at another time. But not for the level of pretention that they seem to aspire to. The levels of incomptence in hospitality left us aghast. Avoid at all costs

Date visited: Feb 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Despair is the conclusion of fools. - Benjamin Disraeli
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Easter Uprising - 1916, Glorious Glosters Stand at Imjin River - 1951, Official opening of the Pennine Way - 1965, Bishopsgate Bombing - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages