White

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Hart Hotel, Taunton

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Jim on 2nd January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly staff, good breakfast, interesting building Bad Points: Room a bit cramped, no mirror in the bedroom, bed uncomfortable General review: Well suited for a one night stay

Date visited: 2010-01-02

Review by Anonymous on 7th September, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Recently refurbished in clean simple lines Bad Points: A bit spartan General Review: Bar area smoky and scruffy. Food good and pleasant staff.

Date visited: 2006-09-07

Review by Emma, Warrington on 27th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The rooms were spacious and well equiped, the bathroom was clinical and fresh with a nice power shower. All staff were very polite and very friendly, The meal in the restaurant was excellent and was defintely what we needed after the 4hr journey, compliments to the chef : o) Bad Points: Very noisey outside at night (Mainly cars but obviously this is not the Hotels fault) and its the middle of summer and is very hot at the moment so we had all the windows open ! you can't have it both ways !!! General Review: Excellent all round hotel, excellent modern restaurant. Nicely decorated bedrooms and bathrooms with friendly staff in reception, bar and restaurant.

Date visited: 2006-07-27

Review by Tony, Fowey on 25th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: I was very impressed by the standard of all the fixtures and fittings- very comfortable bed- reading lights a welcome bonus Bad Points: Could have done with an easy chair, though not much room for it General Review: It was a very pleasant stay; I had never been to Wiveliscombe before and was very glad that I found it. Lovely countryside, characterful town centre and excellent accommodation. I have to admit that when I arrived, I was afraid it might be one of the hundreds of old coaching inns that still exist somewhere between the nineteenth and twentieth century and the back entrance from the car park and the reception area did little to re-assure me. However, the impression was transformed by the bedroom which was terrific and this same mixture continued. A very friendly public bar gave no hint of the quality of the restaurant where I thought the evening meal was excellent. I have to admit to being less than impressed with breakfast- whoever had been coooking the night before was obviously not on duty for breakfast and whoever was in the kitchen doesn't know how to scramble eggs; it was a let-down after the quality of dinner. However, I'm very glad to have found you and will most likely be back

Date visited: 2006-07-25

Review by Jennie, WImbledon on 4th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: very friendly greeting, felt very welcome

Date visited: 2006-07-04

Review by Leslie, Eisenborn on 24th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Spacious, good lighting, good breakfasts, good parking, excellent bathroom facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Ideal for what we wanted Bad Points: Room not made up overnight. Squeaky bathroom door. Only one chair in room (designed to accommodate four people). General Review: Extremely pleasant overall.

Date visited: 2006-04-24

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Mountains are the beginning and the end of all natural scenery. - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:
First Atomic Explosion - 1945, Stirling Moss is first Englishman to win the British Grand Prix - 1955, Helicopter Crashes off Scilly - 1983
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages