Top Picks:

Hotel Kemps Country House Kemps Country House
B and B The Alders The Alders
Self-Catering White Horse Farm White Horse Farm
Inn Hambro Arms Hambro Arms

Dorset
Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Waterford

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Waterford Lodge Hotel, Christchurch

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Martin on 12th February, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Overall our stay was satisfactory and we would be happy to stay there again. Bad Points: Sunday paper was a bit late arriving, we never saw the Monday paper we asked but we were not charged for it either. General review: Generally OK as we like things fairly quiet.

Date visited: 2010-02-12

Review by Anonymous on 7th May, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable. Tidy. Quiet. Good position. Bad Points: Limited TV. General review: Good. As expected.

Date visited: 2009-05-07

Review by Mr & Mrs Green on 22nd January, 2008

Add your review
Waterford Lodge,what a wonderful weekend. Nice quiet retreat but with loads to do close by. Lovely clean Hotel with excellent service all round. Would recommend it to anybody and look forward to returning ourselves. Nice surprise for me as we entered our suite,the staff had decorated it with balloons and Birthday cake (tip off from my Wife) We would like to Send "Many Thanks" to Robert,Martin & Staff.

Date visited: Jan 18-20th 2007

Review by Mr & Mrs Green on 22nd January, 2008

Add your review
Waterford Lodge,what a wonderful weekend. Nice quiet retreat but with loads to do close by. Lovely clean Hotel with excellent service all round. Would recommend it to anybody and look forward to returning ourselves. Nice surprise for me as we entered our suite,the staff had decorated it with balloons and Birthday cake (tip off from my Wife) We would like to Send "Many Thanks" to Robert,Martin & Staff.

Date visited: Jan 18-20th 2008

Review by Linda on 6th May, 2007

Add your review
What a lovely friendly hotel I found that the beach was only a few minutes walk from the hotel. The rooms were smart and comfortable. The staff were extremly helpful with the owner carring our bags to the room for us. The hotel was full but it still appeared peaceful. Food was extremly good and lots of it. Will come again

Date visited: 2nd May 2007

Review by David Slobod on 22nd May, 2005

Add your review
A quaint little hotel in a residential neighbourhood near Christchurch, Dorset. Clean property with friendly and courteous staff. Bar/lounge off the reception area. Very nice restaurant overlooking a lovely English garden with koi pond. Rooms with traditional English decor equipped with TV, kettle for tea/coffee, extra blankets/pillows, and even hot water bottles! Clean 4-piece bathrooms. Note that only 3 rooms are on main floor and there is no lift to second floor. Free parking. If you want to stay at a peaceful and intimate English country lodge, then this property is a good choice.

Date visited: May 5-8, 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Art is the most passionate orgy within man's grasp. - John Donne
More Quotes

On this day:
Scilly Naval Disaster 2000 Drown - 1707, First Plastic Surgery in Britain - 1814, Blantyre Mining Disaster - 1877, Crippen convicted at Old Bailey - 1910, George Blake Escapes from Wormwood Scrubs - 1966
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages