Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

January 2015: Get Fit on the North York Moors

January is the traditional month for regretting the excesses of December and promising yourself and others that this year you are definitely going ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Ropewalk, Liverpool

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mick Hooley on 15th July, 2008

Add your review
Fantastic live 6 piece band every Tuesday (5 - 8pm)from May 2008. The Black Velvet with Bruce Scott

Date visited: 2/7/08

Review by Caroline Ashton on 11th May, 2006

Add your review
I couldn't agree more..... What a fabulous little pub and right in the heart of the town centre. The female vocalist I saw there the other day was fabulous...voice of an angel and boy can she present a karaoke show... I think her name was Leah.. but she should be on the stage Can't wait to take all my friends down there for the next bank holiday..

Date visited: 10/04/2006

Review by louisa grantham on 27th March, 2006

Add your review
The old ropewalk maybe small in stature... but when it comes to the atmosphere and entertainment, it definitely doesn't shy away. The welcome is warm and friendly, the service is excellent, the food is fabulous and the entertainment worthy of the stage never mind a small pub in liverpool city centre. The staff are all helpful and willing to help. The old ropewalk is a joy to visit and i believe has entertainment on virtually everyday....

Date visited: 27/03/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Give the enemy not only a road for flight, but also a means of defending it. - Thomas Hardy
More Quotes

On this day:
The Great Comet - 1106, Napoleonic Wars Begin - 1793, Oxford English Dictionary 1st published - 1884, First Times Crossword - 1930, East Coast floods kill hundreds - 1953
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages