Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Old Ropewalk, Liverpool

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Mick Hooley on 15th July, 2008

Add your review
Fantastic live 6 piece band every Tuesday (5 - 8pm)from May 2008. The Black Velvet with Bruce Scott

Date visited: 2/7/08

Review by Caroline Ashton on 11th May, 2006

Add your review
I couldn't agree more..... What a fabulous little pub and right in the heart of the town centre. The female vocalist I saw there the other day was fabulous...voice of an angel and boy can she present a karaoke show... I think her name was Leah.. but she should be on the stage Can't wait to take all my friends down there for the next bank holiday..

Date visited: 10/04/2006

Review by louisa grantham on 27th March, 2006

Add your review
The old ropewalk maybe small in stature... but when it comes to the atmosphere and entertainment, it definitely doesn't shy away. The welcome is warm and friendly, the service is excellent, the food is fabulous and the entertainment worthy of the stage never mind a small pub in liverpool city centre. The staff are all helpful and willing to help. The old ropewalk is a joy to visit and i believe has entertainment on virtually everyday....

Date visited: 27/03/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Be thine own palace, or the world's thy jail. - John Donne
More Quotes

On this day:
Six Month Frost Begins - 1076, First Known Performance of Othello - 1604, The Tempest First Performed - 1611, Premium Bonds go on Sale - 1956, Channel 4 transmits for 1st time - 1982, BSE identified in UK - 1986
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages