Westfield

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Westfield House, Bristol

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Liz Hansen on 20th August, 2006

Add your review
What a truely exceptional place! Second to none for hospitality, friendliness, relaxing atmosphere, helpfulness, coutesty with beautiful rooms in convenient location, and so much more. Ann is the hostess with the mostest and we are extremely grateful for her attention to our every need (which included fashion advice!). She made a potentially fraught weekend into a relaxing experience. Definitely a place we would choose to stay again. A fantastic find!

Date visited: 19/8/06

Review by Peter White on 13th August, 2006

Add your review
Part of what you buy when staying at a guest house is a friendly welcome. My wife and I were made to feel as if we were there under sufferance. From the beginning, it seemed that the owners went out of their way to emphasise the (many) house rules and despite our politeness and courtesy were treated with unconscionable rudeness and disdain – we won’t be staying there again, and I shall remember Bristol for some time with some sadness for the lack of hospitality we received.

Date visited: 12/08/2006

Review by S. Ivens on 29th April, 2006

Add your review
Excellent accommodation, friendly, welcoming and wonderful food. Well worth a visit!

Date visited: 26/04/06 - 29/04/06

Review by S. Ivens on 29th April, 2006

Add your review
Excellent accommodation, friendly, welcoming and wonderful food. Well worth a visit!

Date visited: 26/04/06 - 29/04/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
As usual, there is a great woman behind every idiot. - John Lennon
More Quotes

On this day:
British surrender at Yorktown - 1781, North Sea Oil Discovered - 1970, Black Monday Market Crash - 1987, Guildford Four Verdicts Quashed - 1989
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages