Billingham

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Billingham Arms Hotel, Billingham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 21st September, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Good for parking. Quick friendly breakfast serving. Bad Points: Furnishing in need of repair or renewal. General review: Enjoyed the stay. It was well situated for visiting the people we went to see.

Date visited: 2009-09-21

Review by Elle and Allan Green on 19th April, 2009

Add your review
I was a bit worried about staying in this hotel when i read the reviews.But i needn't of.We arrived early because i was going to my daughters wedding and we were told there was no problem going to our room early.The room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable.The breakfast which is included in the price was very good,included,cereals,full english,toast and whatever you wanted on it and as much coffee/tea as you could drink.Staff were friendly and helpful.Will definately be staying there again.Great value at £49.50 per night.

Date visited: 18th April 2009

Review by Anonymous on 7th April, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Clean and comfortable. Great view of the park. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice. Friendly staff, Bad Points: Decor and furnishings look tired. Entrance is functional but unwelcoming. General review: Good value for money. Not luxurious but clean and comfortable. A great base for a night or a weekend.

Date visited: 2009-04-07

Review by Anonymous on 23rd September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Manager gave a discount for there being no restaurant facilities in the hotel. Website gave wrong information about that.Would not have booked had I known. Helpful breakfast and reception staff. Very pleasant park opposite hotel. Bad Points: Hotel desperately requires redecoration. Bathroom very poor, bedroom depressing. Reception a long way from the car park.Dining room felt like a canteen.No proper residents lounge. General review: Very basic accommodation

Date visited: 2008-09-23

Review by Mrs Kim Aylward on 14th July, 2008

Add your review
I came to stay with my Mum and sister and was pleasantly surprised after reading some of the other reviews. I shared a room with my Mum which was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and also extremely helpful. The hotel was in a good spot to get around Billingham. And I would like to give a special thank you and mention to Debbie (the Manager) and Emily (the Receptionist). Would be happy to stay there again.

Date visited: 8th July 2008

Review by Mrs D Bethell on 14th July, 2008

Add your review
I thought my stay at the Billingham Arms Hotel (with my Mum and Sister) was very comfortable. The staff bent over backwards to assist - no matter what was needed. Could do with some money spent on it - that is true - but then I could do with some money spent on me too - like a nip here and a tuck there!!! - 10 out of 10. I felt extremely at ease on the two nights and days we stayed there. Good Luck to you all!!!!

Date visited: 8th July 2008

Review by Anonymous on 16th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Convenient to business being visited Bad Points: Not much choice of restarant in area General review: Good room and helpful staff over 3 day visit

Date visited: 2008-06-16

Review by David Preece on 5th June, 2007

Add your review
shower not working, cold water tap running constantly into the bath, toilet when flushed runs for ten minutes. Staff not interested!!! Well worth a visit!! "Not"

Date visited: 5/6/2007

Review by Anonymous on 26th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: It was local as it was our wedding night close to the reception venue, Bad Points: nothing everything was ok General Review: This hotel was comortable and extremley .for the occaision of our wedding night. The facilities within the room were very good, clean and modern

Date visited: 2006-06-26

Review by Anonymous on 22nd June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Economically priced, good rooms, good choice of food, central location Bad Points: Nothing

Date visited: 2006-06-22

Review by Gerald, Ormskirk on 7th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: spacious room..double bed for single room. Bad Points: everything was fine General Review: I found the hotel clean, comfortable and the breakfast superb. Very good value.

Date visited: 2006-06-07

Review by Janet, Halifax on 18th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Non-smoking room were available. Value for money. Very helpful staff at breakfast. Bad Points: The smell in reception was very off-putting when we arrived (drains?). It could also be smelt from where we sat at breakfast. General Review: The hotel provided good, clean accomodation at a value for money price. The beds were comfortable and the room had TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast staff worked hard and everyone's preferences were catered for. Our special requests for adjacent, non-smoking rooms were available.

Date visited: 2006-05-18

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Great literature should do some good to the reader: must quicken his perception though dull, and sharpen his discrimination though blunt, and mellow the rawness of his personal opinions - A E Housman
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages