It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Fox & Goose Inn, Hebden Bridge

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by ozy on 24th March, 2010

Add your review
a magical roadside pub with lots of hippy customers make this place a memorable visit. a fantastic ambiance aided by some exotic smells wafting around the place. i felt totally chilled out and enraptured by this pub. one word of warning though when you step out the front entrance after consuming a plethora of wonderful pints of real ale WATCH OUT FOR THE CARS AND LORRIES COMING UP AND DOWN THE HILL directley outside there is no warning and i nearlly had my existence terminated there and then full of the joys of spring and old specled hen!!!!!!!

Date visited: 1/3/2010.

Review by Steve Jones on 2nd January, 2008

Add your review
A further visit to this superb pub revealed that in addition to their consistenly high standard of beers, they now have regular live music starting up on the 1st sunday of the month. Still as welcoming as ever. the excellent history of the pub is published and available behind the bar.This has led to a regular beer being brewed for the pub by Millstone brewery. recommended to all. Note pub is very dog friendly, but do not feed the pub dogs nowadays!

Date visited: 30/12/2007

Review by stephanie redfern on 15th July, 2007

Add your review
An excellent little traditional pub. My party and I were charmed by the place. The management and customers were all welcoming and really great and the range of real ales that were available was terrific. The location is outstanding and we would recommend the Fox and Goose to anyone. A particular thanks to Andrew for putting up with us, a great guy with a great pub!!!!!!

Date visited: 14 july. 2007.

Review by Steve Jones on 2nd February, 2007

Add your review
excellent unpretentious real ale pub. The beer is well kept, and the staff and customers are very welcoming.if only all pubs were this good. the beers are constantly changing so look out for the beer menu over the fireplace. The pub has a bar billiards table,a rarity nowadays.the history of the pub has just been researched and it looks as though beer has been served on the site for centuries. look out for the friendly pub dogs out to cadge your crisps!

Date visited: 13/01/2007

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Subdue your appetites, my dears, and you've conquered human nature. - Charles Dickens
More Quotes

On this day:
St Columba Sees Nessie - 0565, Battle of the Standard - 1138, Battle of Bosworth - 1485, English Civil war Begins - 1642, First Geneva Convention Signed - 1864, First Edition of Match of the Day - 1964
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages