Ripon

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ripon Spa Hotel, Ripon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 26th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Lovely garden. Very close to public swimming pool. General review: Comfortable

Date visited: 2009-01-26

Review by Robert on 26th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Trouble finding place because of roadwork disrupting main direction provided by web. Very helpful staff to "guide" me in while driving. Bad Points: Need new directions on web while roadwork in Market Square. General review: Very nice location and people

Date visited: 2008-08-26

Review by susan on 23rd February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The light and airy accommodation, with full length window and views over the lovely lawn. The room was clean and comfortable. Friendly atmosphere. Bad Points: The noisy plumbing.

Date visited: 2008-02-23

Review by Anonymous on 31st August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The grounds were delightful. A lovely peaceful spot to stay General Review: I was surprised when we were given a twin bedded room. I thought that I had booked a double but discovered that the booking was for a double or twin-bedded. I need to pay more attention in future!!

Date visited: 2006-08-31

Review by Anonymous on 21st June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Light airy and very quiet and comfortable room. Nice views over the gardens Bad Points: Nothing. We would certainly return General Review: I booked this hotel as being adjacent to Fountains Abbey but otherwise I just selected it from the Web under the heading of Ripon Hotels. In fact we found a very pleasant hotel very close to the ceter of a very attractive town. We would have been more confident in making our reservation if the locale and parking availability etc was more apparent. In fact everything was more than adequate and we will most certainly consider Best Western affiliated hotels in the future.

Date visited: 2006-06-21

Review by peter, scarborough on 27th March, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: the food and the service in the restaurant was first class a young lady was teaching two young men at the same time as serving,she is to be commended on her excellent service,good staff are hard to come by,bosses please note,the posistion of the hotel was great for access to the town centre,some nice shops,again excellent service through out our stay for two nights the food was also excellent and presented well by the staff,would recommend highly to any traveller. Bad Points: the shower was electric so the water pressure was poor,the shelf over the wash basin far to low,could not rinse face with out ducking to avoid shelf,fit it to one side would have been more user friendly. General Review: excellent hotel great veiws from our bedroom,very clean accomodation and again the young lady in the restaurant is to be highly commended for her professionalism,the hotel exceeded our expectations and i can reccomend highly.

Date visited: 2006-03-27

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Freedom is the right to tell people what they do not want to hear. - George Orwell
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages