It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Coopers Dip, Saxmundham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by chris lee on 7th August, 2010

Add your review
I like it best pub in sax

Date visited: 02072010

Review by Pharmd78 on 11th August, 2009

Add your review
Very nice site!

Date visited: rirowoyo

Review by Lucy on 6th March, 2008

Add your review
the place to be!!

Date visited: all the time

Review by fruitbat on 29th June, 2007

Add your review
hey guys thanx 4 yr comments, i am the current liscecee of the coopers dip and am here 2 tell u about new things 2 come, yes there is free pool on sundays and killer darts on a monday night, we have a friendly team of staff who are always there willing to help u in any way, Access 2 our beer garden is very soon 2 happen and we are applying 4 a tens liscence 2 open till 12midnight on saturday nights !! The beer even if i do say so myself is quality and fresh and always in date & beer lines are always kept clean & we do a happy hour mon-sat 5pm - 7pm where it is £2.00 a pint & £2.00 4 your house doubles so why don't u come give our frienly team a visit sometime, your guarenteed a very frienly atmosphere Xx

Date visited: 29th june

Review by Clint on 1st June, 2007

Add your review
Well i have to say that the beer in there was class, i only visit suffolk a few times in the year to visit family but i know ill be making another visit next time im there as it is such a friendly pub and free pool on sundays which is a bonus. Reccomend it i must say !!!!

Date visited: 26/05/07

Review by icequeen on 10th April, 2007

Add your review
This pub is back in business, I have waited so long for it to reopen and now it has. New landlords have taken over, a nice young couple who are very friendly and make you feel welcome serving all the usually beer and more. Watch out Sax!!!

Date visited: 09/04/2007

Review by Adam on 7th May, 2006

Add your review
This really is the Gem of Saxmundham, Good Quality Beer at Fair prices with an incredibly homely feel. A quiet and relaxing pub with friendly and entertaining people. The Best pub in saxmundham, without a doubt

Date visited: 22/04/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The House of Lords is like a glass of champagne that has stood for five days - Clement Attlee
More Quotes

On this day:
Yeomen of the Guard Formed - 1485, First British WI Meeting - 1915, Marc Bolan dies in car crash - 1977
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages