National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2014: Cardigan Bay

Cardigan Bay as a destination would be a tester for a professional explorer. Not in terms of terrain, though the Cambrian Mountains backing much ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Quay,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Steven on 10th March, 2008

Add your review
Was great, bar the fact that most of the people in the pub were under 18. There was one girl who went by the name of jenn i believe, who wouldnt stop screaming and whining on. She had to be no older than 15. Apart from that, what a good night!

Date visited: 5th febuary 2008

Review by Beth on 31st January, 2008

Add your review
Great night - been away so not been to The Quay for a while and really glad you're keeping up the no kids - I was asked for ID and I'm 22!!!! Bands were really good too - The Foxes - very Foxy lads!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Best bar in Blyth by miles

Date visited: 19th January 08

Review by Jen on 13th January, 2008

Add your review
Congratulations - finally a decent pub in Blyth! What a brilliant night! Quality live music, wicked cocktails, cheap drinks - some bottles were only 1.50 all night! No trouble (unlike other places I wont mention in Blyth!) and best of all - No Chavs or kids! Nice on Quay - I'll be back next week for sure!

Date visited: 12.01.08

Review by clare on 2nd October, 2007

Add your review
Nice bar, done out nice and all. Still full of kids though the average age must of been 16.

Date visited: september 2007

Review by Gemma on 29th May, 2007

Add your review
Went to The Quay for the first time to see The Mosaics on Saturday. Really impressed, not been in since it was The Boathouse and my god its changed! Lovely inside, good prices (some bottles for 1.50 all night!) and best of all no kids or charva's in sight!!!

Date visited: 26th May 2007

Review by Tilda on 25th February, 2007

Add your review
This has got to be the best pub in Blyth - really well done out, good drinks prices and fantastic live music on Saturdays - just been tonight and it was brilliant - friend told me to check out their website - I did and don't regret it one bit. www.thequayblyth.co.uk. Thanks for a great night - I'll be back next week.

Date visited: 24th Feb 07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Taste every fruit of every tree in the garden at least once. It is an insult to creation not to experience it fully. Temperance is wickedness - Stephen Fry
More Quotes

On this day:
William Wallace is hanged, drawn and quartered - 1305, LDV becomes Home Guard - 1940, Freckleton Tragedy - 1944
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles