Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Three Horseshoes, Roydon

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Loraine KIlbourne on 18th February, 2012

Add your review
I took over this pub on the 16th of may 2011 and have taken the locals to my heart. The previous review has me baffled as this is a person who when she comes in asks me to call her if i need a hand!And who has never eaten here. Since our chef returned to us we have had NO complaints about the food and we have repreat business all the time. As for being welcoming we have a very high standard of being very welcoming to everyone who walks over our thresh-hold.I am constantly told the food is fantastic. Please come and try us for yourselves i promise you wont be dissapointed. Loraine x

Date visited: 16/02/12

Review by harry on 18th February, 2012

Add your review
as a local visitor to the three horse shoes, Roydon i would say that it is a great pub and i would definetly reccomend it to all. The food is absolutely fantastic (especially the burgers and sizzlers!) offering great value for money you even get homemade chips instead of frozen with a personal touch that you dont get from any of the big franchises.i.e: frankie & bennys. as you walk through the door you are always greeted with a smile from all the staff.In hard times the pubs like this need support.Thank you for reading from harry.

Date visited: 12/02/2012

Review by harry on 18th February, 2012

Add your review
as a local visitor to the three horse shoes,Roydon i cant praise the pub highly enough.The food is always high quality and excellent value for money this also goes for the drinks,i would highly reccomend the all day breakfast,burgers,sizzlers and basicly all the meals. The staff are very welcoming and you are always greeted with a smile. In such hard times places like this need support.In conclusion i would encourage anyone of all ages to give this pub a visit. Thank you for reading, harry.

Date visited: 12/02/2012

Review by Tizzy Pennick on 17th July, 2011

Add your review
Don't bother!!! I used to be the biggest fan but i don't know what has happened to the place. The food is pants, the service is like wise and the 'welcome' is just not there! XXX

Date visited: 16July 2077

Review by John Jones on 4th March, 2006

Add your review
This is wihout a doubt the greatset pub (and probably the greatest place)in the world. Offering excellent atmosphere, food and service in an attractive and cosy setting. The Three Horseshoes Roydon is a fantastic place for all the family and I would reccomend a visit to all. The staff are welcoming and incredibly friendly but operate in a high;y profeesional manner, epeciall, the barman and waiter. You've tried the rest, now try the best. Live it love it.

Date visited: 20 feb 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Illusion is the first of all pleasures. - Oscar Wilde
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Agincourt - 1415, Charge of the Light Brigade - 1854, Anglesey Ship Disaster - 1859, Queen Opens National Theatre - 1976
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages