National Trust
Edward

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Edward Hotel, Gloucester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 4th March, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Full English Breakfast excellent General review: Very pleasant, nice hotel although decor a little dated

Date visited: 2010-03-04

Review by Anonymous on 23rd April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The room, the food, the friendly staff Bad Points: Mattress could have been firmer - no evening meals at weekends thats it General review: They didn't do evening meals at weekends, the ability if possible to book a parking space.

Date visited: 2008-04-23

Review by Anonymous on 4th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Convenient location to railway station and its price General review: Had visited the Hotel last year and had all information on website. When the taxi did not arrive on time, the owner of the hotel drove me to my event without wanting payment. This was beyond the call of duty and very kind. Thank you.

Date visited: 2007-10-04

Review by Nicola, Hornchurch on 8th April, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Friendly, comfortable and clean. Bad Points: Nothing springs to mind. General Review: A lovely friendly hotel, a bit daunting when we first arrived as the front door was locked, we are used to walking straight into a hotel. Once inside we were made welcome, the room was clean, and facilities were everything expected. It was good value for money and we would go there again.

Date visited: 2006-04-08

Review by Anonymous on 14th August, 2005

Add your review
The rooms were individual, of a good size, and decorated in an imaginative way. We arrived much earlier than planned. We were made welcome, and the room was made ready sooner which was much appreciated. The staff were all friendly, and genuinely wishing to make our stay a pleasure. The rooms are all named after famous 'Edwards', and the gallery of photographs in the restaurant is fascinating.

Date visited: 2005-08-14

Review by Anonymous on 7th July, 2005

Add your review
Comfortable, clean, great breakfast, free private car park A bit scruffy in places, needing a lick of paint Decent sized room, clean, comfortable, a bit scruffy. Friendly and helpful staff. All usual facilities (TV, tea/coffee making facilities, etc.) plus free car park.

Date visited: 2005-07-07

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Man hands on misery to man. It deepens like a coastal shelf. Get out as early as you can, and don't have any kids yourself - Philip Larkin
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Poitiers - 1356, Great Plague of London at its Height - 1665, 'Lord Haw-Haw' sentenced to death - 1945, First Traffic Wardens in London - 1960, First Glastonbury - 1970, First Episode of Fawlty Towers - 1975, Murder of Carl Bridgewater - 1978, Southall Train Crash - 1997
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages