Eastbank

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Eastbank Hotel,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by keri williams on 23rd March, 2010

Add your review
This is a very well organised fun family day out Well supported by the local farming communities and equestrian people. Lots of novelty dog shows etc and a fun fair to keep the youngest kids amused. Highly recommended whether you intend participating or just going to be entertained you are sure to have a great day out.

Date visited: Aug 2008

Review by Kate on 12th November, 2009

Add your review
Very Beautiful location. Clean rooms, with shower, tv, tea service etc. Maureen made our stay truly wonderful. The breakfast was subperb. Large TV in the dining room/ malt bar. Made watching Football easy. Thanks Maureen!!

Date visited: 12/08/09

Review by Anonymous on 4th January, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: A very enjoyable stay General review: excellent

Date visited: 2009-01-04

Review by Cath Fenton on 3rd July, 2008

Add your review
The Bedweelty Show is a traditional, local agricultural show with something for everyone - animals, small and large, crafts and food competitions for all ages, stalls and shows. It has a real party atmosphere, the Rhymney Valley en fete, and it's great fun!

Date visited: 2007

Review by Anonymous on 20th May, 2008

Add your review
General review: Very welcoming & comfortable room.

Date visited: 2008-05-20

Review by Alison, Cleator Moor on 10th June, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Every thing,it was clean,tidy,roomy. Bad Points: Nothing General Review: Very enjoyable stay.Booked for one night but stayed for two.Very clean and tidy, made to feel very welcome by the host and her staff nothing was any trouble.Will call back again sometime.

Date visited: 2006-06-10

Review by steve tostdevine on 25th October, 2005

Add your review
i have been staying with Maureen and Arthur every time, i come up to Rothes to see my children. in the 5 years i have used their hotel,i have always had a warm friendly welcome,they treat me like one of the family,nothing is too much trouble and i have always enjoyed my stay with them. Excellent food,great service,plenty of malt whiskey and a really pleasant atmosphere. i would happily recommend this hotel to any one i will going back again next year.

Date visited: 15th October -21st October 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Almost all crime is due to the repressed desire for aesthetic expression. - Evelyn Waugh
More Quotes

On this day:
The Houses of Parliament burn down - 1834, Jane Eyre Published - 1847, The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Published - 1950, First Edition of Blue Peter - 1958
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles