It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kings Arms,

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Emma on 13th August, 2010

Add your review
Went here for lunch with my best friend. Service superb,food fantastic, nice and quiet restaurant modernly updated. Certainly no screaming children around. Food was excellent value and will definately be going back with family. it certainly seemed very popular because as we were leaving lots of people were arriving for lunch. Cannot fault. 5 stars

Date visited: July 2010

Review by jon reeves on 23rd July, 2010

Add your review
Further to the scathing review on this page, I would just like to advise that I have recently taken taken the Kings Arms over and have now changed it into a restaurant. I owned it previously from 2001-2007 and am working hard restore the reputation.Please feel free to contact us on 01474 813323 for reservations.

Date visited: may 2010

Review by Caroline on 12th October, 2008

Add your review
What an embarrassment! My husband and I took my elderly parents for a bite to eat and to my dismay, found out that I had made a BIG mistake! Youngsters swearing, toddlers running around screaming and shouting. No discipline from the parents at all! The food was terrible and overpriced, the only thing that was positive was the soothing glass of wine! The owner was not present and the staff made you feel that you were putting them out by serving you! Such a shame as a few years ago, this was a wonderful pub. Note to the owner spend some more time there and get it back as it used to be!

Date visited: 11th October 2008

Review by EMMA on 28th September, 2006

Add your review
An absolutly wonderful establishment would deffinately recomend it to anyone!!!! wonderful, polite staff in bar and resturant, brilliant sefvice and range of food available which includes children and vegitarian options. offers a wide range of deals including pennies from heaven on mondays and tuesdays which is starter and dessert for 1p each!!! very clean and hygeninic throughout, warm atmosphere and welcome. beautiful garden well managed. allows children of all ages and dogs. very unique has to bars to please all ages, a more modern bar and another more traditional. deffinatly worth the visit. AAAAA****

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
My favourite musical instrument is the telephone - Quentin Crisp
More Quotes

On this day:
The Last public hanging - 1868, Prince of Wales Opens Vauxhall Bridge - 1906, British Find Oil in Persia - 1908, First Female Magistrate Appointed - 1913, First ever Glyndebourne - 1934
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages

England:
Bath
Bedfordshire
Berkshire
Bristol
Buckinghamshire
Cambridgeshire
Cheshire
Cleveland/Teesside
Cornwall
County Durham
Cumbria
Derbyshire
Devon
Dorset
Essex
Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester
Hampshire
Herefordshire
Hertfordshire
Kent
Lancashire
Leicestershire
Lincolnshire
London
Merseyside
Norfolk
Northamptonshire
Northumberland
Nottinghamshire
Oxfordshire
Rutland
Shropshire
Somerset
Staffordshire
Suffolk
Surrey
Sussex
Tyne & Wear
Warwickshire
West Midlands
Wiltshire
Worcestershire
East Yorkshire
North Yorkshire
South Yorkshire
West Yorkshire
Scotland:
Angus & Dundee
Argyll
Ayrshire & Arran
Borders
Dumfries & Galloway
Edinburgh & the Lothians
Fife
Glasgow
Grampian
Highlands
Isle of Islay
Isle of Mull
Isle of Skye
Lanarkshire
Perthshire
Stirlingshire
Western Isles
Wales:
Anglesey
Mid Wales
North Wales
South Wales
West Wales
Ireland
Northern Ireland:
Belfast
County Antrim
County Armagh
County Down
County Fermanagh
County Londonderry
County Tyrone
Offshore:
Guernsey
Jersey
Isle of Man
Isle of Wight
Isles of Scilly
Orkneys
Shetland Isles