It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Horns, Datchworth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Andy Speller on 28th October, 2009

Add your review
Only popped in for a drink. Lots of people eating. We sat in the side room, great snug & the beers were excellent (Bitter & twisted plus an Adnams ale). Will return to try out the food.

Date visited: 25.10.09

Review by Anna Ashby on 21st July, 2009

Add your review
I visited the Horns recently with my parents and had a fantastic evening. The place was busy and the staff were very attentive and helpful. They had recently introduced a new menu and we all had meals from the 'Specials Board' which were absolutely lovely. We found the price very reasonable. Will definitely go back

Date visited: 17th July 2009

Review by Peter Roberts on 11th April, 2007

Add your review
We visited the pub on Easter Monday for lunch. The initial service was a little grumpy, but we persisted and ordered baguettes and chips. After an hour, we enquired (gently) about the progress of our order, and received a bit of a tirade about how the nearest pub had closed over easter and they were very very busy. There were certainly quite a few people there, but hardly crowded. Eventually, four rolls arrived, with a bit of bacon and some diced chicken in each, plus two of the smallest bowls of chips you have ever seen. A bit disappointing for nearly 30. Will not return.

Date visited: 09 April 2007

Review by RICHARD DAVISON on 16th November, 2005

Add your review
We had to complain about the poor service as there was a long wait to get the dessert menu let alone make the order. On complaining the owner gave us a foul verbal tirade and told us in no uncertain terms what he thought of us, as this obviously was unacceptable we left while the owner made ignorant and insulting hand gestures towards us. It was a huge dissappointment to finish the evening in such an abruptive and abusive way, the food was actually good (compliments go only to the chef), as was the beer and the establishment - for us it was massively let down by the acts of the owner.

Date visited: TUESDAY 15 NOVEMBER 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
He who rejects change is the architect of decay. The only human institution which rejects progress is the cemetery - Harold Wilson
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages