White

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Hart Hotel, Lewes

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 12th June, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Staff friendly and willing to tell you about the immediate area, recommend places to eat and routes out of the town and take heavy cases upstairs; breakfast- special requests acted upon Bad Points: Soap and toiletries when removed were not replaced daily. Car park extremely difficult to negotiate with larger vehicle steep slopes and inclines General review: Good and welcoming.

Date visited: 2010-06-12

Review by Aleks on 8th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Convenient for centre of town, warmer than a bus shelter Bad Points: Tired hotel, smell of cabbage and cooking oil in carvery, small hard bed with broken frame, hairy blanket, old carpet, broken remote on small TV, avocado bathroom suite, leaking ceiling... etc, etc... General review: Comical and tragic in equal measure, and surprising that you can get away with this sort of thing in this day

Date visited: 2008-12-08

Review by Mario on 9th July, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Relaxed and friendly. Superb breakfast! General review: Comfortable and good value

Date visited: 2008-07-09

Review by Mr S Knight on 23rd February, 2008

Add your review
My partner and I booked a two night break with a room in the original old part of the hotel, from the start we were welcomed and treated with courtesy respect. The room was clean and well equipped, the meals generous and of a high quality,all the staff were helpful and always only to happy to help. I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone looking for a great base to enjoy a great part of the world.

Date visited: 18/2/8-19/2/8

Review by Nikki on 17th February, 2008

Add your review
A very pleasent hotel with many original features and in a beautiful historic town. Food was excellent, facilities were good (swimming pool, sauna etc) there was a real feel of old and new. Rooms decoration a little outdated, would have been good to have them inkeeping with the history of the building but overrall a very pleasent stay, we highly recommend this hotel and the town of Lewes for all ages!!!

Date visited: 16th to 17th Feb 2008

Review by emma charles on 30th July, 2005

Add your review
I have stayed at the White Hart Hotel a few times this year with my niece and nephew ,we love it there ! I have stayed at many hotels all over the world but none so far have had the qualities of this hotel. This is a hotel that makes us want to keep going back. The staff come across as sincere warm and friendly,never too busy to talk to the children. Nothing is too much trouble ! The surroundings and amenities are great ! The White Hart has got the perfect combination of everything that makes it the best hotel I have ever stayed in !

Date visited: 22nd July 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am afraid we must make the world honest before we can honestly say to our children that honesty is the best policy - George Bernard Shaw
More Quotes

On this day:
William Wallace is hanged, drawn and quartered - 1305, LDV becomes Home Guard - 1940, Freckleton Tragedy - 1944
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages