National Trust
Whately

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Whately Hall, Banbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Maximiliano on 11th November, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The staff and the restaurant Bad Points: No wireless General review: Very good

Date visited: 2008-11-11

Review by Anonymous on 12th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Very welcoming, warm and friendly hotel Bad Points: Breakfast wasn't included in room price. £14 per person for a buffet breakfast was expensive, expected waiter service. General review: Very good. Great hotel for overnight stop or longer.

Date visited: 2008-06-12

Review by Anonymous on 25th July, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: lovely building with decor in keeping with it's character. nice gardens and well appointed room. Bad Points: Our room was near a generator outside and had the view of a very large flat roof. Not the loveiest sound or view. Not enough to really disturb though. However, our room was positioneed next door to the chamber maid's station who started chatting very loudly at 7am. The age of the building makes for poor accoustics so better positioning of this station and more consideration towards paying guests would have been appreciated. General review: In general, a very pleasent hotel, great breakfast, nice staff and great location. Apart from the minor issues mentioned above, no complaints.

Date visited: 2007-07-25

Review by Anne, Bournemouth on 2nd August, 2006

Add your review
General Review: Beautiful hotel located in the centre of Banbury with lovely gardens and efficient staff

Date visited: 2006-08-02

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
my words are my own, and my actions are my ministers - Charles II
More Quotes

On this day:
Archbishop of Canterbury Martyred by Vikings - 1012, Drake Attacks Cadiz - 1587, Cook reaches Australia - 1770, Waco Siege Ends - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages