National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

April 2014: York and Its Surrounds

This April is a great time to be heading for York. The major attractions are all open, with luck the weather will continue to be ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Red Lion Inn, Sidbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by RICHARD SMITH on 26th August, 2009

Add your review
After our 5th year at the red lion i have to say it is the most wonderfully warm and happy place we have stayed in, neil and belinda are so kind and thoughtful, the inn is a pleasure to go back to in the evenings and have a drink with the very friendly locals, every year it gets better and better, food is lovely and exceptionally good value, thank you for a fantastic time, we will be seeing you soon......

Date visited: 1/8/09--8/8/09

Review by Steve & Lynda on 4th July, 2005

Add your review
We stayed 2 nights here and would highly recommend this excellent Village Pub. All bedrooms (4) have recently been refurbished to a good quality. But be warned - Ask for a small breakfast unless you really are starving.

Date visited: 28th July 2005

Review by R Brooks on 20th June, 2005

Add your review
What an amazing Surprize!!!! Beautiful imaginitive menu and incredible tastes from simple cooking. Very good volumes and very good value. Try the house red wine. We stayed over for one night and we had a very, very tasty English Breakfast as well. The best stay over we have had for a very long time. Thank you so much

Date visited: 18th June 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Man is an animal that makes bargains: no other animal does this - no dog exchanges bones with another. - Adam Smith
More Quotes

On this day:
Start of the Easter Uprising - 1916, Glorious Glosters Stand at Imjin River - 1951, Official opening of the Pennine Way - 1965, Bishopsgate Bombing - 1993
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages