Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Red Lion Inn, Sidbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by RICHARD SMITH on 26th August, 2009

Add your review
After our 5th year at the red lion i have to say it is the most wonderfully warm and happy place we have stayed in, neil and belinda are so kind and thoughtful, the inn is a pleasure to go back to in the evenings and have a drink with the very friendly locals, every year it gets better and better, food is lovely and exceptionally good value, thank you for a fantastic time, we will be seeing you soon......

Date visited: 1/8/09--8/8/09

Review by Steve & Lynda on 4th July, 2005

Add your review
We stayed 2 nights here and would highly recommend this excellent Village Pub. All bedrooms (4) have recently been refurbished to a good quality. But be warned - Ask for a small breakfast unless you really are starving.

Date visited: 28th July 2005

Review by R Brooks on 20th June, 2005

Add your review
What an amazing Surprize!!!! Beautiful imaginitive menu and incredible tastes from simple cooking. Very good volumes and very good value. Try the house red wine. We stayed over for one night and we had a very, very tasty English Breakfast as well. The best stay over we have had for a very long time. Thank you so much

Date visited: 18th June 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
To get a job where the only thing you have to do in your career is to make people laugh-well, it's the best job in the world - Ronnie Barker
More Quotes

On this day:
Six Month Frost Begins - 1076, First Known Performance of Othello - 1604, The Tempest First Performed - 1611, Premium Bonds go on Sale - 1956, Channel 4 transmits for 1st time - 1982, BSE identified in UK - 1986
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages