Feathers

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Feathers Hotel, Ludlow

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by martin baumanis on 13th February, 2010

Add your review
Don't think anybody works here, tried numerous times to contact electricals dept and customer services but to no avail. Saw a hd tv that i wanted and only wanted to find out if they had it in stock at my local store. Well i suppose there are plenty of other shops that would like my money.

Date visited: 13/02/10

Review by James WESTERMAN on 19th November, 2009

Add your review
3 phone calls -- no answers electrical or cust/serv. Just bought Maxell Venture usb flash drive -- 8.97; noted 4GB. it is in fact 1GB. Thought you might like to know before selling more. 0113 2812047

Date visited: 19/11/09

Review by Barbara on 28th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: We were upgraded to a room with a four poster bed and a jacuzzi bath, at no extra cost, the whole experience was excellent. General review: The Feathers is a super hotel with plenty of history but not lacking in any mod cons. It was clean and warm, the staff were very friendly and attentive they couldn't do enough to help.

Date visited: 2008-03-28

Review by Mrs. P. Bulmer on 25th June, 2006

Add your review
We booked in to this hotel and were offered a double room when we arrived and it was so dirty with hair, dust and dropped toilet paper in the bathroom that I had to clean the surfaces myself and then I checked the bedroom which was filthy. I asked the receptionist twice to have the room serviced and sent a letter to the housekeeper but it was not cleaned properly. The excuse was that workmen had been working in that part of the hotel which is why the room was dusty. We were disgusted but were there for a wedding and were not in the room for long each day. However, after writing a number of letter the manager eventually refunded us 50. Considering that we had asked for the room to be cleaned I felt that this was a bit of an insult quite frankly. I would not recommend anyone staing there though the staff and meals were very nice. Not impressed at all for the price!!

Date visited: 14/15th. April.

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I am certainly an ought and not a must. - E M Forster
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages