It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2018: The National Forest

It may be stating the obvious, but the best reason for visiting the National Forest in October is what New Englanders call leaf-peeping. Stuck in ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Penddol Caravan Park, Llangollen

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Bert Manning on 19th August, 2018

Add your review
We were staying at another park further up the road but it was very noisy into the late evening.Toilet facilities were basic and could have been cleaner. Looked on the internet and was extremely lucky to find this park, so moved our caravan here for 3 nights. The park was reasonably priced, very clean and very quiet. Shower and toilet clean with plenty of hot water. Would visit again if in the area. A very pleasant lady owner.

Date visited: 16/08/18

Review by David Steel on 7th August, 2016

Add your review
Very nice site, good location next to the canal. Only a short 10 minute walk into town down the towpath. A 30 minute walk the other way takes you to horseshoe falls, with the Chainbridge Hotel being a nice stop-off on the walk back. A word of warning - access to the site is over a single track humpback bridge over the canal, the approach to the bridge is very steep. I stalled on the approach and ended up with a rather warm clutch trying to get going again.

Date visited: July 2016

Review by harry on 27th April, 2016

Add your review
this was our first visit to pendoll, and we are definatly going to return in the future, very clean toilets and shower block, made us feel very welcome excellent.

Date visited: 8/4/16

Review by trefor jones on 20th February, 2016

Add your review
Came to Penddodol on the strength of a personal recommendation and have been staying here ever year since. The site is lovely and quite situated on the bank of the canal and a stones throw from the Eisteddfod ground.There are lovely walks all around and two fields next to the site for dog walking.it is only a short walk along the canal to the RAFA club where everyone gets a friendly welcome.The town is only a short walk away with the station and its steam train journeys.Last but not least is the friendly helpful attitude of the owners Ray and Janet who make everyone welcome.In short a lovely friendly site that my wife and i will be staying on all year again.

Date visited: 2010 to 2016

Review by Adrian & Christine Jones on 17th November, 2015

Add your review
Five summers ago, after several seasons towing, we discovered Penddol and returned so often that we decided at the close of this season to leave our caravan for the whole of next. Perfectly placed for an evening stroll to Llangollen's friendly hostelries Penddol sits alongside the Welsh International Eisteddfod site, with its ever-changing attractions, so you can join in or be as private as you wish just a few hundred yards away. The countryside and hills, steeped in history, are magnificent. The canal's tow-path is perfect for dog-walkers. For anglers the Dee runs conveniently through the town. The owners of this well cared for site are friendly and helpful; the toilets and showers, are clean. Penddol has become our weekend retreat. Can we say more?

Date visited: 30th October 2015

Review by eileen dewhurst on 7th May, 2012

Add your review
excellent site very clean and the people are very welcoming speaking to all the people on the site everyone thinks it is one of the best sites they have ever been on.some people have been visiting this site for ten years and upwards and think its wonderful.

Date visited: 07 05 2011

Review by lewis wilde on 4th November, 2011

Add your review
written on behalf of my mother - a 100% better experience than with the previous owners. All the services have been improved rather than the 3rd world standard of before in 2007. However this improvement was nothing compared to the level of hospitality. The incompetent and unwelcoming surliness of the previous owners was replaced by excellent company and helpfulness that made my aged mother's visit the best she has had in years. Now usually house bound, she enjoyed this holiday so much that, 17 months on, she still talks of it in glowing terms, which prompted me to write this rather late review. Thank you.

Date visited: 06-06-2010

Review by Pat wood on 13th March, 2011

Add your review
All of 2009 we had a very good time, love to come back. Loved. Pat ,Francis Vicky &lady ,,,,, we came to this caravan site a few years very good site near to town .lovely people

Date visited: 2009 and before

Review by Jaspar on 1st August, 2008

Add your review
Great location, great site, owners are selling up, I just hope it stays the same...we love it.

Date visited: lots of times 07-08

Review by Keith Oliver on 23rd June, 2008

Add your review
I have visited this site for the first time. It is in an excellent location, however I notice that it is for sale and needs improving. Hopefully the new owners will update this site. The facilities were very basic and I thought poor for the price paid. This is the first site I have been on that does not even provide toilet paper in the toilets!! I would like to visit this site again if only to see what improvements are possible.

Date visited: 18th - 22nd June 2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Do not allow to slip away from you freedoms the people who came before you won with such hard knocks. - D H Lawrence
More Quotes

On this day:
Saxon King Edmund martyred by the Vikings - 0869, Battle of Quiberon Bay - 1759, Nuremberg Trials begin - 1945, Snowdonia designated a National Park - 1951, Windsor Castle is damaged by fire - 1992, Diana Admits Adultery - 1995, Judith Keppel Who wants to be a Millionaire Winner - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages