It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2015: Leisure, Luxury and Retail Heaven in Leeds

Those who don’t know the thriving city of Leeds – the UK’s biggest legal and financial hub outside London – may still have a very ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Jefferson Arms, Thorganby

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Lala Wilbraham on 8th February, 2011

Add your review
Nothing like it for miles around. Booking essential at weekends. Beautiful decor, great food, charming people, dogs welcome in bar area. Brilliant for a quiet informal bowl of soup or for a fabulous 3 course meal for a special celebration. Mixtures of ages, which is great. Bus stops in front. Lower Derwent Valley with lovely walks, a stone's throw away. At last this pub has got the right landlords!

Date visited: weekly sice it reopened

Review by Ian and Yvonne on 31st December, 2010

Add your review
We visited the Jefferson Arms for the first time on the recommendation of some good friends of ours and we have to say we were not disappointed in the least. The food was second to none, the choice of beer and wine, excellent and the hospitality throughout our visit was friendly and efficient,special thanks to Laura who made us sincerely welcome from the moment we walked through the door..will we visit again? DEFINITELY. We recommend you do too..

Date visited: 30th December 2010

Review by tony bee on 15th July, 2008

Add your review
excellent found this on the web, food and service was fantastic.

Date visited: 12/07/08

Review by Paul Scott on 13th May, 2006

Add your review

Date visited: 20/04/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Women are naturally secretive, and they like to do their own secreting. - Arthur Conan Doyle
More Quotes

On this day:
Edmund Ironside’s Unlovely End - 1016, Elizabeth’s Golden Speech - 1601, 1st international Football Match - Scotland V England - 1872, Tess of the d’Urbervilles Published - 1891, Crystal Palace destroyed by fire - 1936
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages