Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

December 2014: A West Country Christmas – Dorset in December

Thomas Hardy’s celebration of Christmas in Dorset in his early novel Under the Greenwood Tree is perhaps second only to A Christmas Carol (a version ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of White Lion Inn, Cray

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Stu on 19th February, 2011

Add your review
There has been a Deli here since 1981 but this place has evolved a lot since then and is now a Bistro, Cafe, Fresh food take-away and Deli rolled into one! It's been under new ownership since 2010 and Sally & Adam have worked wonders with it. Brilliant & charming with a warm & personal welcome! I am now a regular customer and still find plenty to be pleased about.

Date visited: 17/02/2011

Review by Deborah Carr on 21st October, 2009

Add your review
Would never go there again. Went with my parents to celebrate my mothers birthday. We had the lunchtime menu and chose baguettes and soup. When we politely asked a member of staff some 50 mins later if our order had been forgotten as everyone else had been served, he exploded. He stood shouting at us saying that if we would order sandwiches what could we expect, that he was busy reheating hot food and had no time to stop to make sandwiches. The parting shot was " and that's just the way it is". This was the chef " Phil ". I burst into tears and we left shortly afterwards having to pay for a meal which we couldn't eat as we were too upset. It totally ruined my 72 year old mother's birthday. There was no one to complain to so I wrote them an email on the 20th Oct and so far have had no reply. Unless you like large hot meals at lunch time and don't mind being insulted, AVOID!!!!!

Date visited: 17-10-09

Review by M & Mrs M. Perry on 3rd September, 2005

Add your review
We had an excellent dinner, both quality and quantity, with friends at this very attractive Inn. The staff were all very friendly and gave good service, and there was a good choice on the menu plus a ' specials ' board. A good selection of real ales available to accompany the meal by our party.

Date visited: 15th August 2005

Review by good pub guide on 13th July, 2005

Add your review
Nice location, Terrible attitude. There are many better pubs in the area.

Date visited: 18/06/2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
As people are walking all the time, in the same spot, a path appears. - John Locke
More Quotes

On this day:
Old Pretender Lands at Peterhead - 1715, Wrecking of HMS Minotaur - 1810, National Speed Limit of 70mph introduced - 1965
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages