Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Windy

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

November 2014: The Forest of Bowland

Is it sad that so few Britons know the Forest of Bowland, or great for those of us who do? Bowland covers a huge area, ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Windy Harbour Farm Hotel, Glossop

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Marie & Stephen on 5th February, 2010

Add your review
We live in Scotland but stayed at Windy Harbour over Christmas while visiting friends (our 4th stay there this year). It is in a lovely spot and the owners and staff are very friendly. The rooms are ncely appointed and the beds ever so comfy. Choice of wines is excellent and the food equally so. Healthy portions, including breakfast, so you won't go hungry. Thanks Graham and Julie and staff for always making us feel welcome.

Date visited: 27th Dec 2009

Review by Stevie on 14th September, 2009

Add your review
I stay at this B&B every time I visit family in Glossop and always feel at home. The staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable or provide information. I highly reccommend a stay here if you are in the area.

Date visited: 16.08.09

Review by Bob and Irene on 18th July, 2009

Add your review
Pity it was only a two night stay,great food,as mentioned previously the steak and ale pie is special, apple pie is brilliant, give youself and hour after dinner before even thinking about moving. Breakfast will set you up for the arduous tasks of the day, like climbing up the 244steps at the Blue John cavern. The owners were good to us and we will definiely go back.

Date visited: 16/07/09

Review by Deborah Lane on 28th July, 2008

Add your review
I don't normally write reviews but spending the evening at Windy Harbour for my friend's wedding prompted me to do so. This is a great location, not only for a lovely hotel but for other functions too. The views are spectacular. The staff team were noticeably pleasant and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble for them. The BBQ food went down a treat and the steak and ale pie has got to be the best I've ever tasted (and that includes my own - and mine's pretty good). It was a brilliant night, at a brilliant location. Thanks to all the team for making it a night to remember. I will certainly be recommending you to others. well done for a great job.

Date visited: 26th July 2008

Review by Anonymous on 8th April, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: The views. The owners. The breakfast Bad Points: a bit cramped General review: A friendly hotel with lovely views. Good value for money with a very nice breakfast.

Date visited: 2008-04-08

Review by philip robert, bromley on 17th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: The location and friendliness. The accomodation, breakfast and general facilities were excellent. Bad Points: Nothing. General Review: The hotel was excellent value for money. It was very appropriate for what my wife and I and my daughter and son in law required. The hotel was very clean, very friendly and excellently appointed.

Date visited: 2006-08-17

Review by Marie Smith on 7th May, 2006

Add your review
I am a regular at Windy Harbour as are many of their customers - so something must bring them back - time and time again. The hotel is run by Graham and Julie and staff and when you get to know them it will soon feel like home.I had a 40th birthday celebration at Windy Harbour Farm Hotel there last year and it was a fantastic night. They helped in months of planning and made sure the night went like clockwork. They worked so hard. My friends also stayed in rooms that night and have said how comfortable it was. If you are planning an event I would recommend it without hesitation. A small hotel with a big heart! Thanks all.

Date visited: 5/8/05

Review by Dave Pimlott on 7th April, 2006

Add your review
Myself and Dora had a wonderful time. her family was flown in from the Phillipines all 108 of them. (they couldnt all make it) I looked very handsome and she looked ok. it was very nice for the people at windy harbour to carry forward my wedding credits from the moose before . thanks Guys.

Date visited: 27/03/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Credulity is the man's weakness, but the child's strength. - Charles Lamb
More Quotes

On this day:
Darwin's 'On the Origin of Species' is published - 1859, Band Aid Single Recorded - 1984, Licensing Laws Radically Revised - 2005
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages