Hotel

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

June 2019: The Resorts of North Devon

Devon is the only county in England with two separate coasts, north and south. It is the latter that is perhaps better known and more ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hotel Continental, Harwich

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by peter on 3rd August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Food was good and well served in a pleasant dining-room. Bad Points: The safety instructions referred to a car park in which to congregate in case of fire.Does this car park exist? The stairs were difficult. Some staff were not clear on what should cost what? Also some prices differed in the room service book from those in the downstairs lists. General review: A touch of "Alice in Wonderland" on occasion but we found that no drawback. We were happy enough.

Date visited: 2009-08-03

Review by amy on 27th July, 2009

Add your review
frixion were amazing at nottingham pride! :)

Date visited: july 25th 09

Review by Robert on 28th March, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Conveniently situated; reasonable choice menu and prices. General review: Although not as close to the centre of Harwich as I anticipated (it seemed like more than 0.2miles advertised) this was a comfortable hotel with friendly staff and - a plus point - real ale. Food - snack in evening and breakfast - was good and reasonably priced and the breakfast timings were very flexible to enable guests to make the morno9ng ferry departures.

Date visited: 2008-03-28

Review by rosen on 31st January, 2007

Add your review
Best Hotel in Harwich - rooms AND food. Don't judge it by its exterior. These guys are really making an effort. Only place I'd stay in again. Brill.

Date visited: jan 2007

Review by Anonymous on 16th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: I am sorry to say that i had to give it a fair,not good or excellent due to the fact that one of the beds broke as soon as i sat on it,to be fair this was due to the fact that the previous occupants had broken it and not told the reception about it& there was no sattelite television due to the fact that the Sky box was broken,i am sorry to nitpick like this but it was advertised as part of the room. Bad Points: if they had put a box of tissues in the room id have been a very happy bunny!! General Review: To add to the above the one thing that i will say about the Continental is there staff,they where super friendly and helpful-Blossom deserves a star for niceness and the rest of the staff i will give five*****-thankyou very much for a lovely stay!!!

Date visited: 2006-08-16

Review by Anonymous on 8th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: A Friendly and homely hotel with lovely sea views. The standard of food was also highly commendable.

Date visited: 2006-08-08

Review by SEAN on 5th April, 2005

Add your review
nice enough place, people also friendly. rate thru active hotels was also very good. will use it again and in area without many quality places to stay suggest you do too

Date visited: nov 2004

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A person may cause evil to others not only by his actions but by his inaction - John Stuart Mill
More Quotes

On this day:
Oxford University Chartered - 1214, First Municipal Fire Brigade Forms - 1726, 1st Paddleship steamer crosses Atlantic - 1819, Death of William IV - Victoria becomes Queen - 1837
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages