National Trust
Kings

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2014: Regency Brighton and Hove

The plurally-named City of Brighton and Hove rather fittingly is a holidays plural - destination. Its modern, historic, cultural, sporting, happening, a seaside resort ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Kings Arms, Amersham

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Leigh on 26th August, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Receptionist was very pleasant and did attempt to deal with our complaint in as best a manner as was possible and a replacement room was found. (Room initially offerred was unacceptable.) Bad Points: A shame our replacement room was dingy and had an unsupportive bed. The receptionists thought the bed was a year old. It felt like 5 years old. 2nd sitting - Breakfast was not a happy experience, waiting for service, food barely acceptable and other tables left uncleared and floor around tables dirty. General review: Poor value for money

Date visited: 2009-08-26

Review by Anonymous on 27th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: good position, comfortable, willing staffBad Points: poor quality breakfast.cold drinking water not available in room.could do with a resteraunt.General review: pleasent, but could do with e few extras to make stay good value.

Date visited: 2008-12-27

Review by Anonymous on 27th December, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: good position, comfortable, willing staff Bad Points: poor quality breakfast.cold drinking water not available in room.could do with a resteraunt. General review: pleasent, but could do with e few extras to make stay good value.

Date visited: 2008-12-27

Review by Anonymous on 8th May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Beautiful old building - new rooms tastefully done. Lovely old bar. General review: Would definitely stay there again, right in the centre of the old town with access to lots of bars and restuarants. We booked through active hotels which had a discount. Would say the normal rate of £140 for a newer room is too much for what you get.

Date visited: 2008-05-08

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
The most important of my discoveries have been suggested to me by my failures - Humphry Davy
More Quotes

On this day:
William Rufus killed by Arrow - 1100, The Battle of Cornwall - 1595, Death Duties Introduced - 1894, Summerland Fire Disaster - 1973
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages