It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Rose & Crown, Ascot

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Martin S on 31st July, 2010

Add your review
A wonderful menu and food was cooked to perfection. We shared a chateaubriand. Beautiful and not expensive. A thoroughly enjoyable evening. We found out that they also do bespoke menus - just call 24 hours in advance to order lobster or whatever. We will now be regulars! Enjoy! Martin.

Date visited: 24th July 2010

Review by Tammy Ochoa on 28th November, 2007

Add your review
My family and I spent a wonderful Christmas Day with the proprietors of the Rose and Crown. The pub is a warm and cozy environment, the people were kind and friendly and the food was spectacular! We watched the Queen's address and were able to draw a pint behind the bar! Being so far from home on this important day was never even an issue, the Rose and Crown made us feel like family!!

Date visited: Christmas Day 2006

Review by Anna on 17th April, 2007

Add your review
We have always found the staff to be absolutely fantastic and have to say it is a real pleasure in this day and age to find a pub that has kept its character and charm and not succumbed to the latest "wine bar" style decor and detached sterile manner. The evening menus cannot be faulted - we have eaten there a couple of times and on each occasion have had nothing but praise and admiration for the food - fresh, extremely tasty and very well presented. The Rose & Crown is, in our opinion, a pub well worth visiting as often as possible whether it be for an informal drink with the locals or for one of the delicious items off the menu! Top Marks!

Date visited: Regularly

Review by Martin Spence on 14th January, 2007

Add your review
We found this pub while searching on the interent for something a little different than the usual pub grub type place and can say that we were thoroughly pleased with our choice and will return again. This pub has a website www.roseandcrownascot.com which tells more but I would just call them for dinner and experience it yourselves. The wine list was very good and the food menu had an extensive choice of a la carte and bar menu dishes. A very nice evening. We will return again.

Date visited: 13 Jan 2007

Review by Stuart Kinner on 19th May, 2005

Add your review
We had an absolutely excellent meal at the Rose & Crown near Ascot racecourse. The al-a-carte menu has a varied choice and is very reasonably priced. The country pub ambience and decor adds to the evening's enjoyment. This was the 3rd time we have eaten there and can say that each time has been a wonderful experience. They even have the odd guest ale to try! Defintely at the top of my favourites for the Ascot area, no doubt. Check it out. Wonderful.

Date visited: 18May05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
It's not whether you win or lose, it's how many people remember you when you die. - Jonathan Ross
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages