It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Swan Inn, Great Shefford

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by jen ball on 25th August, 2010

Add your review
Went to the pub for lunch, new management couple, seemed really welcoming. Food was a carvery, which was delicious. The pub has been closed for a while, and we drive past alot, so thought we would give it a go. The beer was really good too, will go again soon!!!!!!

Date visited: 16.8.10

Review by Nicola Richards on 13th July, 2009

Add your review
We got stuck coming back from holiday on the A34 and were forced to stop locally. The friendly reception we recieved at The Swann Inn was fantastic. They were great with our 3yr old daughter and nothing was too much trouble. The food was also extremely good. The interior is modern and the pub has a little river that runs right out the back with ducks etc. Lots of room for kids to run around and very clean toilets! I highly recommend anyone with kids to eat here as they made a very tough day for us end with a great deal of pleasure!

Date visited: 04/07/09

Review by bert on 17th January, 2009

Add your review
As mentioned in Dick Francis' book 'Silks' Page 92

Date visited: 101008

Review by Russell Downing on 4th December, 2008

Add your review
BArry's hospitality is second to none, there are a number of good pubs in the area, however the food, real ale and range of wine are excellent. Having visited with a freind and also as part of a lerger groop, i have not been disapointed and would highly recomend the Swan.

Date visited: 03.12.08

Review by Helen Dennis on 6th November, 2008

Add your review
Went for lunch with 96 year old aunt and almost as aged uncle. Large car belonging to non disabled blokes in disabled parking so unable to park near door despite being legit holder of disabled badge. Pub very cold inside and no cushions on hard seats. It was exactly the same previous visit and menu also unchanged.The lack of basic creature comforts combined with a boring, unchanging menu is no encouragement to revisit. Tally Ho at Hungerford Newtown is much, much better.

Date visited: 08/10/2008

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I could not live in a country so miserable as to possess no castles - John Ruskin
More Quotes

On this day:

More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages