Ramada

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Ramada Hotel & Resort Birmingham/Sutton Coldfield, Sutton Coldfield

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by NOEL on 14th January, 2012

Add your review
Good local event in light of events associated with the work carried out by trade. food stall, concessions, all good stuff. kids went wild as they do.

Date visited: Review National Forest Wood Fair

Review by Anonymous on 3rd February, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: convenience Bad Points: views

Date visited: 2008-02-03

Review by Neil Flux on 26th October, 2006

Add your review
So bad I was tempted to walk out on the first night, only by the time I had moved rooms so many times it was gone 11pm! Room 1 - actually vibrated, not such a bad thing you might think only I was on my own on business! There was also no chance of sleeping with the noise coming from the kitchens below (also the source of the vibrations it would seem!) Room 2 - Several lift rides later I arrived at what I expected to be a much improved room, only to find it of far lesser quality the previous one - at least this one didn't vibrate. I noticed it was a bit cold in there, so turned on the radiator - it make a churning noise which seemed to be it's sole function as now heat came out of it (I did give it half an hour or so's chance!). The night porter came to fix it and deemed the radiator valve to be siezed (not that I thought venting it would make any difference). The room also had a very unpleasant smell, drain/toilet related I presumed - I had neither the inclination nor the nerve to investigate further. Room 3 - Right above the previous room and with an equally poor radiator, but lacking the aroma of downstairs. I toyed up with leaving the hotel and would have if it weren't so late. I decided to wrap myself in as many blankets as possible and ride it out until morning. I checked out in the morning vowing never to darken the doors of another Ramada hotel again - my advice get yourself into the Crown Plaza down the road!

Date visited: 25/10/2006

Review by Peter, Uxbridge on 9th August, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Studio accommodation. Good and clean. Bad Points: Nothing General Review: A good overnight stay. Room clean and comfortable. Staff efficient and friendly.

Date visited: 2006-08-09

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I have taken more out of alcohol than alcohol has taken out of me. - Winston Churchill
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Nechtansmere - 0685, Major Earthquake Damages Canterbury Cathedral - 1382, Treaty of Troyes - 1420, Cooper Floors Ali - 1966, Cutty Sark Ablaze - 2007
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages