Long

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

May 2019: The North Cornwall Coast

For those who have decided for whatever reason – green conscience, the dreaded credit crunch, or maybe simple curiosity – to holiday in Britain this ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Long Island Hotel, Rickmansworth

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by JOHN on 27th May, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Comfortable beds, good facilities, liked drinking chocolate as well as tea and coffee in room. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. General review: Pleasantly surprised, would like to have stayed longer. A big plus point is access to the underground line just over the road.

Date visited: 2010-05-27

Review by Harry on 18th November, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent value for money Bad Points: Both my wife and me are quite tall and my wife has a back problem. For these reasons anf for these reasons only, the bed was slightly too short and too narrow for us. General review: Have enjoyed the stay very much in spite of the weather

Date visited: 2009-11-18

Review by Anonymous on 28th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Central position General review: Most enjoyable

Date visited: 2009-07-28

Review by Kevin Dalton on 25th February, 2009

Add your review
The place is stunning. The staff are the absolute best I have ever come across. They do exactly what they say on the tin. Next to the M25. Next to the train/tube. Value for money. What else do you want? Just go. Why pay London prices....

Date visited: 7/02/2009

Review by eugene on 24th February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: clean rooms, good service Bad Points: shower not working properly ie no hot water but bath ok General review: satisfactory and would revisit

Date visited: 2009-02-24

Review by mr dolling on 8th September, 2006

Add your review
having stayed in your hotel a number of times i just wish to confirm how many times i say three my wife says more it will solve a disagreement we are having, just like to say excellent

Date visited: back in 2003/2004

Review by Adrian Hudson on 7th December, 2005

Add your review
An excellent hotel with friendly staff who are willing to help any way they can. The meals are great value and are served promptly in a pleasant surrounding. The rooms are kept clean and are spacious and have all the facilities required for a comfortable stay.Its that good im stopping again in December and im a hard person to please

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Everything I've ever told you, including this, is a lie - Peter Cook
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of St Albans - Wars of the Roses starts - 1455, James I’s Bargain Baronets - 1611, Littleport’s Bread or Blood Riot Begins - 1816, Britains worst Rail Disaster - 1915, Burgess and Maclean Defect - 1951, Abbeystead Disaster - 1984, Murder of Lee Rigby - 2013
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages