Villa Holiday Homes with a pool
National Trust
Marshall

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2014: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel, Berwick-upon-Tweed

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Iabn Carver on 30th April, 2012

Add your review
My daughter got married here on saturday 21/04/2012;I could'nt praise the owner David and his staff high enough,they made the wedding day for our family and every guest[160] of them all said it was the best wedding they had ever been to and praised the staff,rooms,breakfast and hospitality were great.So on behalf of our families from Newcastle and Glasgow thanks again David.

Date visited: 20-04-12 - 22-04-12

Review by Jean on 27th September, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: clean Bad Points: television would not work General review: good

Date visited: 2010-09-27

Review by Anonymous on 3rd February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Large room and bathroom for little money (40 pounds). Bad Points: No freeview TV, only channels 1-4, breakfast disappointing, wedding reception going on till midnight on Saturday (but they did warn me). Shower had low maximum temperature set General review: Excellent value apart from breakfast

Date visited: 2009-02-03

Review by Anonymous on 28th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: This was our 2nd stay . We were impressed by standard of accom. & catering General review: Brief but enjoyable!

Date visited: 2008-09-28

Review by Julia on 26th September, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: The staff were very friendly and gave us a warm reception. The check-in was very well-organised and smooth. The room was lovely - spacious with excellent facilities, especially the bathroom which was very well decorated, clean and again spacious. The breakfast was delicious. General review: A very enjoyable visit. The hotel is very comfortable, spacious and facilities are excellent. The staff are friendly and efficient. The room was clean, comfortable, very nicely furnished and conveniently placed. The communal rooms were beautifully laid out and very thoughtfully arranged. Service was very good at breakfast and the food well-prepared and presented.

Date visited: 2007-09-26

Review by Nigel Reeve on 15th April, 2007

Add your review
Huge potential but needs some investment. Booked a suite but downdgraded to small room with small bed when they discovered my wife and myself had two dogs although hotel claims to be dog friendly. If they dont want dogs they should say so.

Date visited: 13th April 2007

Review by Angeline Brunel on 19th November, 2006

Add your review
I found this hotel to be absolutely fantastic, warm and inviting. The staff couldn't do enough to help make our stay as pleasant as possible. The dinner was delicious, I would come back to the hotel again. It was the right place for a romantic break for my partner and I.

Date visited: 18/11/06

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
We often repent of our first thoughts, and scarce ever of our second - Horace Walpole
More Quotes

On this day:
Deadliest British Tornado - 1913, War of the Worlds Broadcast Panic - 1938, The Jam Split - 1982, Freeview Launches - 2002
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages