Thorpe

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Thorpe Lodge Hotel, Peterborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 7th January, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Hotel had a good standard of cleanliness. Ok facilities. Warm. Bad Points: Decor a little dated but clean. General review: Room was very clean and I only stayed 1 night but wished the shower was a tad warmer but overall the stay was enjoyable with no major quarms at all. 4 out of 5 for me!

Date visited: 2010-01-07

Review by Anonymous on 8th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Cheap. Bad Points: Room smelled ot cigarettes. Noise from bar. No shower curtain.

Date visited: 2008-09-08

Review by Richard on 19th June, 2008

Add your review
Lee is absolutely correct I stayed in this hotel and it is a complete disgrace. I've made enquiries and the 3 star RAC is completely spurious.(Further complaints to the RAC and AA are in process). Having complained about the state of my room and refusing to pay they still later in the week took money off my credit card without authority . I would advise anybody that this hotel is as poor as it gets and the owner if you can contact him equally as bad.

Date visited: 25.3.08

Review by Helen Pinder on 12th November, 2005

Add your review
I have to totally disagree with the 'review' witten by 'lee'. I on the contrary have been staying at Thorpe Lodge Hotel on and off for the last year when at work in the Cambridgeshire area and found both the staff and the atmosphere extremely pleasant. I would definately reccomend the hotel. The staff are very helpful, polite and always available.

Date visited: Jan-present 2005

Review by Lee McC on 19th September, 2005

Add your review
Truly awful. A disco under the bedroom, a search party needed to find anyone to man the reception and dirty tablecloths & cutlery at the breakfast table made this a stay to forget. Heaven knows what this hotel gets its three stars for.

Date visited: 17/9/05

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Prudence is a rich, ugly, old maid courted by incapacity. - William Blake
More Quotes

On this day:
Vesuvius Erupts - 0079, Battle of Sandwich - 1217, Heworth Moor Skirmish - 1453, Last Traitor Hanged, Drawn and Quartered - 1772, British Cleric Patents Corkscrew - 1795, British Burn Washington - 1814, Factory Act - 1833, Hull Airship Disaster - 1921, Huxley Finishes Brave New World - 1931, First Edinburgh International Festival - 1947
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages