Essex

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Essex Golf & Country Club, Earls Colne

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Anonymous on 21st February, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: Room large, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast adequate, but preferred old system of ordering from a menu rather than a hot buffet. General review: Very comfortable stay at a very reasonable rate.

Date visited: 2010-02-21

Review by matt on 1st February, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: relly go gym and pool and lovey staff Bad Points: none i thourt that the hotel and gym ace General review: wicked

Date visited: 2009-02-01

Review by matt on 1st February, 2009

Add your review
liked it - not bad at all to be honest and not too dear

Date visited: 2009-02-01

Review by Karen on 11th September, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: I was very impressed with the hotel, setting and cleanliness or the room, en suite and pool area. The staff were very pleasant. We were visitng a old friend who is quite ill and I would be more than happy to book another stay with you next time we visit her. Bad Points: Breakfast the second morning was not as good as the first morning and there were too many wasps flying around the eating area to relax!! I twice had to ask someone to be quiet at the end of the corridor early in the morning, when I referred this to reception staff it turned out not to be staff but some guests. The receptionist duly apologised although this was obviously beyond her control. General review: See above - I would stay again - thank you!

Date visited: 2008-09-11

Review by Helen on 4th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Great value lovely place etc! Bad Points: When we wanderred round late evening trying to get out of the building lots of TVs and machines were on standby - think of reducing your carbon footprint? General review: Great thanks woudl come again!

Date visited: 2008-06-04

Review by M P Mowatt on 4th February, 2008

Add your review
We were disappointed at the poor reception, we had to wait for staff to finish their chat and after we had made the effort to find our way through the over stufffffed hallway. Was it am entrance reception or a shop? The breakfast offered no fruit with the cereals or yogurts and the tea and coffee was tepid on both days. When a freah coffee was made after a request, it was undrinkable. We last stayed there 4 years ago and were vrey disappointed this time. The only helpful members of staff werre the night porter who came very quickly to replace our defective key and the cleaner who directed us to the illusive breakfast. Could I suggest better directions.

Date visited: 31/01/08

Review by T on 18th October, 2007

Add your review
Good Points: Nice room, clean, well kept public areas, helpfull staff, full english breakfast included, would go out of my way to stay there again. excellent value for money. General review: Nice room, clean, well kept public areas, helpfull staff, full english breakfast included, would go out of my way to stay there again. excellent value for money. Five couples stayed of varing ages all would Recomend it. If you like golf you cant get any closer, if you dont, it has all the facilities you could want. Overall very good.

Date visited: 2007-10-18

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
A dog is for life and not just for christmas so do be careful at the office party - Jimmy Carr
More Quotes

On this day:
Battle of Edgehill - 1642, First Parliament of Great Britain - 1707, War of Jenkinsí Ear Begins - 1739, First British-Made Ford Car - 1911, Battle of El Alamein - 1942
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages