Top Picks:

Hotel Black Swan Black Swan
B and B Fairhaven Country GH Fairhaven Country GH
Self-Catering Staithes Cottages Staithes Cottages
Inn Black Swan Black Swan

N Yorks
National Trust

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

August 2014: Cardigan Bay

Cardigan Bay as a destination would be a tester for a professional explorer. Not in terms of terrain, though the Cambrian Mountains backing much ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Jacobs Mount Caravan Park, Scarborough

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by Loraine and jack on 29th September, 2013

Add your review
We have visited Jacobs Mount many times the staff are very friendly the site is well maintained and contrary to other comments the toilet/ shower block are spotless water always hot. We have recommended this site to many of our camping friends and will be returning for many more weekends.

Date visited: 25/09/2013

Review by smith on 4th August, 2012

Add your review
booked on to this site for 2 nights but had to leave after 1 night as the toilet/shower facilities were so filthy and smelly we were unable to use them. would definitely not recommend this to caravanners/tenters who would be at the mercy of the toilet block.

Date visited: 02.08.2012

Review by marina tomlin on 18th July, 2011

Add your review
Just returned from a weekends stay.Very tidy and clean site.Staff in the pub were very friendly and helpful.reasonable prices for drinks compared to some of the bigger sites.Excellent sized pitches with own mains supply.Only qualms I had were that the showers were luke warm and on a timer of 8 minutes.

Date visited: 15/07/2011

Review by Bill Coupe on 1st August, 2010

Add your review
Just had 4 days on the site and was well impressed, very clean and the staff very helpful, great caravan pitches, and all with their own drains, water supply and hook ups (SUPER PITCHES) would visit again, and no argument about that, in short, if your looking for a nice site, go and visit, and im sure you wont be disappointed, WE enjoyed it

Date visited: 28 7 2010

Review by Simon Dewhurst on 20th August, 2008

Add your review
Not a bad campsite, facilities ok although only one sink works properly for washing up. Don't buy anything from the shop first thing with anything more than a fiver otherwise you won't be in the managers good books. If you want a shower make sure its before 10am otherwise the hot water has gone. Had a bad experience this year of one of our sons breaking his arm on their playground equipment. When mentioned in general chat with the managers whilst in the restaurant was brushed off very badly and their attitude spoilt our stay, no concern shown. Then noticed a couple of days later that they were out fixing the monkeybars my son fell from.

Date visited: 19th August 2008

Review by Ian on 17th August, 2008

Add your review
Arrived after 100 mile journey to be told you can't stay tonight, even though we had previously booked a pitch by telephone. The only information they asked was my name, address and size of tent. They did not ask who was coming with me. The reason they gave for not allowing my brother and myself to camp is that we are the same sex(The same sex people cant use the same tent). He said I should have told him this on the telephone. So much for the customer always be right! I found the manager arrogant, heartless and would not listen to reason.

Date visited: 16/08/08

Review by lucy on 1st June, 2008

Add your review
realy good clean site.love the way the pitches are set out with own services, and hedged bounderies so you know which bit is yours. If you want to access website its not working and drove me mad, apparently new sitcoming jacobsmount.com

Date visited: 15.05.08

Review by m frost on 15th May, 2008

Add your review
We really enjoyed staying at Jacobs Mount last year.. The campsite was really clean and well kept, and the kids really had a ball playing with the other children in the kids play area..The food, especially the steak pie was lovely and we are returning on the 24th May 2008..

Date visited: may 2007

Review by Louie Cole on 6th May, 2008

Add your review
Just been back and had fantastic time again. Entertainment and meals excellant, staff very friendly. Excellant site will be back.

Date visited: 02/05/08

Review by Louise Cole on 5th May, 2008

Add your review
Just had 3 fantastic nights,Entertainment excellant, food excellent, everything really clean. Staff really friendly. Coming back again

Date visited: 02/05/08

Review by Louise Cole on 24th September, 2007

Add your review
I really dont know where Mr and Mrs Johnson on 18th August, 2007 are coming from. I visited with friends on the same weekend and had a fantastic time. The pub was extremely busy for a ghost town,hence the wait as food is cooked to order. We were made to feel part of the family which you dont get any where else. Highly recomended to everyone. Dont let your kids loose with the barrier cards, its for YOUR security at the end of the day. Will be back, very clean site, keep up the good work.

Date visited: august 2007

Review by Mr and Mrs A Reeve on 28th August, 2007

Add your review
Second visit to this site, on both occasions we have found everybody to be friendly and more than happy to help. Great food and drink in the club, keep it up and thanks. Alan and Louise the Bikers in the Garden!

Date visited: 25th - 27th August 2007

Review by Susan McRae on 25th August, 2007

Add your review
safe, family orientated site and within easy reach of the town

Date visited: 5th August 2007

Review by Mr and Mrs Johnson on 18th August, 2007

Add your review
The camp site is hard standing and the gravel gets everywhere not very good for awnings.The bar did not open until 7pm and food only served on certain days,our food was over priced and then took another 50 minutes to arrive and the girl who brought our food did not have any manners and gave everyone the wrong meal.The cleaner seemed to just want to tell everyone off.The camp site was like a ghost town,most of the people that were on the site were there for the season.The shop hardly had any stock and was expensive.

Date visited: 4th August 2007

Review by Maxine Huskinson on 2nd May, 2007

Add your review
My husband and I have been visiting both as campers and in the cottages on site for four years now and have been highly delighted with both. The owners and staff are most accommodating and friendly. We love to visit and will be back this year. Keep it up, thank you.

Date visited: January 07

Review by Emma Moss on 30th April, 2006

Add your review
Well i didn't actually come with my family but i came with my very close friends. We had a great holiday and i'm sure that we will be coming back again soon. The toilet block was fantastic always clean and up to very high standards. The nightly entertainment could of been better, but otherwise a great camp site and very child safe. Keep it up guys and gals who work there. By the way your young bar tenders are well fit !!!! HE HE HE

Date visited: 14th April 06- 19th April 06

Review by Mrs C Doy on 23rd April, 2006

Add your review
We found this campsite on the internet & were so impressed by the website that we decided to book. It was even better than we could have imagined. The site is set in a lovely quiet area yet all the attractions of Scarborough are close by. The site is very clean, well-maintained and the pitches for the tourers are the best we have ever had. Everyone is so friendly and helpful on site. We had such a lovely holiday that we've booked to return this year.

Date visited: July-August 2005

Review by Mrs M Hartley on 13th August, 2005

Add your review
We have just had a week at Jacobs mount for the 2nd year running. The camp site is really clean the shower blocks are up to a lovely standard the hole of the park is really nice.We have eaten out in the pub quite a few times the food is really good the puddings are to die for.The park is family run and they extend the family to all the people that go there really nice freindly people very easy going.For short breaks or a few weeks stay that is the place to be quite but not too quite.Thanks once again for a really nice break.

Date visited: 6 August 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Comedy is simply a funny way of being serious. - Peter Ustinov
More Quotes

On this day:
Henry Hudson Reaches Delaware Bay - 1609, Battle of Newburn - 1640, First Battle of Heligoland Bight - 1914, First Radio Appeal for Help by Police - 1933, Martin Luther King Has a Dream - 1963, Charles and Diana Divorce - 1996
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages