Staverton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

October 2018: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Staverton Park Hotel, Daventry

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by James on 7th September, 2010

Add your review
Good Points: nice golf course. Bad Points: room window did not open, no other meens of cooling the room (to hot). General review: not impressed, budgit hotel standard.

Date visited: 2010-09-07

Review by arabella mayfair on 26th August, 2009

Add your review
i stayed at this sorry excuse for a hotel last year, the staff were rude and unpleasent. i was rudely awoken at 3 am,because of drunken louts shouthing and crashing around the hotel,i was disgusted,the hotel staff didnt seem to care when i reported this incident!The only good point was they made a bloody good pot of tea,if your unfortunate to be staying at this hovel then good luck to you my friend.

Date visited: oct 2008

Review by Jon on 16th June, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Reception staff excellent and resolved queries quickly Bad Points: Service in restaurant especially but also in the golf club was very poor. Quality of food not great either. Several queries over rates etc. had to be raised and was frustrating to have to feel like we were constantly in discussions with the hotel to get things resolved instead of just enjoying the stay. General review: Nice location but service needs to dramatically improve.

Date visited: 2009-06-16

Review by Susanna on 16th August, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Teh staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast was excellent, teh best in any hotel I have stayed in. I liked the coffe and tea idea in the foya and I didn't use the computer access but thought it was great it was available Bad Points: There was only one towel in the bathroom and the check in took some time General review: We enjoyed the hotel very much

Date visited: 2008-08-16

Review by Ian on 24th June, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Fantastic breakfast, and room Bad Points: None that I can think of General review: quick book in, no hidden costs, fantastic facilities and brekafast

Date visited: 2008-06-24

Review by Carol on 9th December, 2007

Add your review
I was there for a weekend with my church for our womens retreat. A large part of the hotel has been refurbished and looks lovely! I'm glad to report I had one of the rooms which had been done and the service was excellent and I would stay there again. I was told by a staff member the rest of the hotel should be complete by end of Feb'08.

Date visited: 7th December

Review by Ian Fleming on 26th May, 2007

Add your review
Stayed here for a week on a training exercise with my work. I found the hotel to be practical but seriously lacking in servive skills.A large percentage of the staff were unhappy and unhelpful especially in the restaurant and bar areas and on one day the house keepers forgot to replace my towels and after going to the reception TWICE ! to ask if someone could bring me towels as I had none I had to go a THIRD time and get them myself. I would say this hotel seriously needs to look at the way they treat people and overall I would recommend staying somewhere else. Poor hotel

Date visited: 20/5/07-25/5/07

Review by Graham Smith on 26th February, 2007

Add your review
12 past captains from our golf society visited for our annual golf weekend away The hotel was to an acceptable standard however on arrival we learned that the course was closed due to rain the night before little help was given in arranging any alternative venues (tee times) although every other course in the area was open. Sadly it was the same story the next day with little apology and no offer to compensate for our loss insisting that we still had to pay for the full package We set off home dejected and will never use DeVere again. BEWARE.

Date visited: 24/02/2007

Review by Daniel Wicks on 25th January, 2006

Add your review
Played over long weekend in mid January. Greens are SUPERB. A few Ts and a few more fairways were rather boggy. On the Friday it was unbelievably quiet, Saturday back-2-back groups, but we didn't feel rushed. On Sunday we got off 30 mins ahead of our time, and didn't see anyone else. With a foursome of mixed abilities the course was both a challenge yet not daunting for the high handicappers. Well worth a visit.

Date visited: 19th Jan 2006

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
Be just before you are generous. - Richard Sheridan
More Quotes

On this day:
Great London Tornado - 1091, Battle of Fornham - 1173, Battle of Neville Cross - 1346, Regicides Executed - 1660, London Beer Flood - 1814, 1st Professional Golf Tournament - 1860, First Motoring Offences in Britain - 1895, First Full-Scale British Air-raid - 1917, World’s First Fully Commercial Nuclear Power Plant Opened - 1956, Hatfield Rail Crash - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages