The

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

September 2019: Autumn in the Southern Chilterns

We feel an autumn break should be about embracing the beauty of the season rather than trying to escape it in the search for year-round ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of The Rectory Hotel, Malmesbury

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by s.kilin on 31st December, 2009

Add your review
very friendly club, loads of experienced coaches and players, but novices as well. every one left their ego at the door of the club even the coaches! i will be going back to train here. I learnt more at this club in one night than i have in weeks at others. highly recomended.

Date visited: december 09

Review by Silvana & Julian Borg Barthet on 6th April, 2009

Add your review
We booked at the Rectory Hotel for our Wedding. This could not have been a better place for it. The staff were amazing and the atmosphere was spectacular. The Rectory accommodated us and our 18 guests with absolute professionalism and courtesy. Even going so far as to say that they went 'Above and Beyond' their obligations to us. We had the fairy tale wedding we dreamed of thanks to The Rectory and their staff. We only hope that the anniversary roles around fast enough for us to go again, and again.

Date visited: 30th March 2009

Review by Graham Jones on 5th November, 2008

Add your review
We booked the Rectory through Mr and Mrs Smith and we were looking forward to our stay as it was our 20th wedding anniversary. We have stayed at many First Class hotels around the world. First impressions were good on arrival, but the room was a major disappontment. Up in the eves of the hotel with hardly room to swing a cat. Nowhere adequate to hang towels in bathroom.Inadequate hanging space for clothes in a freezing cupboard in the roof space. On the plus side, the public areas were pleasant and the food was 'ok' but nothing to get excited about. Oh, and our special deal was cheap, which probably explains the worst room in the place, even thjough the hotel did not seem full. We saw other rooms which looked much better. pretty building, grounds etc

Date visited: October 2008

Review by paul johnson on 8th April, 2008

Add your review
southend judo club, amazing club, my coach was a dutch international tonight. every one was so friendly. the training is tough but so is the sport. with 5 coaches and ranked in the top 10 in the uk! I can see why

Date visited: 26-3-08

Review by Charles Vaux on 17th March, 2007

Add your review
Stayed for three nights with our children. Could not have been looked after better. Very child friendly, including their own children's menu.. which like the main menu was locally sourced and fairly organic. Great base for exploring the south of the Cotswolds. Had a wonderful day in Bath and returned to the hotel for a great dinner. Will certainly be back and would like to try it in the summer when their outdoor pool will be open.

Date visited: 8/03/07

Review by helen barron on 9th December, 2005

Add your review
This hotel is a real gem - flat screen TV's in the room, the cosy fires, the fabulous latte, keeping my daughter busy upstairs with a DVD of finding Nemo (which you can choose from a selection) whilst I curled up with a copy of country life and caught up on some well earned R&R. Our room seemed good value compared to some other hotels I've stayed in and the food is a real bonus - hot, tasty, homely and yummy!!

Date visited: 3rd Dec

Review by Sam Swanson on 8th November, 2005

Add your review
Absolutely Charming hotel, fantsatic service and great food, what more needs to be said.

Date visited: Nov 2005

Review by Libby Archer on 12th August, 2005

Add your review
The hotel has a brilliant new manager who is turning the hotel into a great place for lunch and dinner plus it now has a pool. A real discovery.

Date visited: 6 August 2005

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
So I was getting into my car, and this bloke says to me "Can you give me a lift?" I said "Sure, you look great, the world's your oyster, go for it." - Tommy Cooper
More Quotes

On this day:
Great London Tornado - 1091, Battle of Fornham - 1173, Battle of Neville Cross - 1346, Regicides Executed - 1660, London Beer Flood - 1814, 1st Professional Golf Tournament - 1860, First Motoring Offences in Britain - 1895, First Full-Scale British Air-raid - 1917, World’s First Fully Commercial Nuclear Power Plant Opened - 1956, Hatfield Rail Crash - 2000
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages