Hatton

It is important to remember that for every bad review there are probably lots of satisfied customers. These reviews are the comments of individual visitors to Information Britain and have not been authenticated by us. They should not be taken as the views of Crawbar Ltd - publishers of this web site.

Featured Destination

July 2019: Blackpool and the Lancashire Coast

Itís illumination time in Blackpool. Lancashire in October is not likely to be your choice for a sunshine break, but that is not why ...More
More Uk destinations

Reviews of Hatton Court Hotel, Gloucester

Best rates for a Local Hotel

Review by mrs e boles on 7th August, 2011

Add your review
we stayed with u sat nite and loved it until something strange happend in our room 30 please could u tell me if anyone else has said anything about anything strange has it really frightend me i never slept rest of the nite and woke my husband up to put the light on all night please could you let me know.

Date visited: 6.8.2011

Review by H. Remblance on 25th October, 2010

Add your review
Words really fail me.....I took 24 people for a pre booked sunday lunch on my dad's 90th birthday..the melon starter was 2 wafer thin slivers of melon surrounded by a few red beries. the lunches were half the size of ones on adjoining tables some of the sweets were cold and the coffee...2 pots, which did't even fill all of the cups on the table and having booked for 12.30 we did'nt finish eating until 4.45.. my advice ..... dont go unless you have all day as the chef cant cope!! and the portions are meagre and mean

Date visited: 24.10.10

Review by Anonymous on 24th July, 2009

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent service, friendly atmosphere, good facilities throughout the hotel, comfortable lounges, wonderful bathroom Bad Points: Noise from M5 on outside terraces and gardens Bedroom slightly rundown General review: We enjoyed our overnight stay very much and felt it was tremendous value for a Monday night stay

Date visited: 2009-07-24

Review by a on 31st May, 2008

Add your review
Good Points: Nothing Bad Points: I though the room was poor. It was a so say executive suite but the bed was only a double. The room was tiny and not as described General review: I was discusted with the room

Date visited: 2008-05-31

Review by Peter Hawkyard on 20th October, 2007

Add your review
Returned today from an enjoyable 5 days break at the Hatton Court. Room very clean spacious and comfortable with the usual facilities. Meals were very good though I have two minor quibbles: We had four evening meals and was served the same three vegetables every night,cauliflower, carrotts and broccoli, it would have been nice to have a change. The other relates to the background music whilst having the meal. At times it was like being at a concert, a trifle too loud. Must emphasise this didn't spoil the pleasure of staying there. Would definately return.

Date visited: 16th October 2007 5 days

Review by Mr P Puschnik on 8th July, 2007

Add your review
Food excellent. Our room was very disappointing. It was dark and dingy. The carpet could have done with a good clean and stain removal. The bed sheet was torn and the bed throw had disgusting stains on it.

Date visited: 07/07/07

Review by Anonymous on 10th July, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Very comfortable, even had a jakuzzi and a DVD player in the room. Bad Points: Nothing General Review: Very nice hotel in a quiet location though only 10 minutes by car from the town centre. Lovely view from the terrace. Very nice and welcoming staff, great breakfast.

Date visited: 2006-07-10

Review by Anonymous on 18th May, 2006

Add your review
Good Points: Excellent food, service and surroundings. Bad Points: Room did not have a refrigerator. Wine very expensive, £16 for a bottle which could be bought at a supermarket for £3. General Review: We had a very pleasant nights stay in a lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Date visited: 2006-05-18

Review by Dominic on 17th November, 2004

Add your review
"Clean, tidy, well presented and appointed, with friendly welcoming staff. Excellent food and service.","Wonderful setting with stunning views. We were really well looked after on what was clearly a busy weekend. The food was imaginative and very good. Our standard double room was spacious, comfortable and well-equipped, and we felt really relaxed."

Date visited: 2004-11-17

- Write a Review

Brit Quote:
I think I am a child. Everything blows my mind. - Marc Bolan
More Quotes

On this day:
Boston Massachusetts Founded - 1630, Operation Market Garden - Allied invasion of Holland - 1944, Lord of the Flies Published - 1954
More dates from British history

click here to view all the British counties

County Pages